Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Check in was a breeze and very friendly. The housekeeping in our room was lacking. We found dried out contacts in the bathroom. Dried gummie bears under the coffee table. Crumbs on and around the end table. All pretty minor things. The view was beautiful. The fireplace was relaxing and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

New Years stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The resort was beautiful. Just large enough, set in a wonderful area overlooking the Cle Ellum river. My husband and i were looking forward to having a fireplace in our suite, but sadly the one in our room was put of order. That is the only reason i marked our room as “pleasing” rather than “excellent.” We very much enjoyed the Elk Pack New Years celebration, and the ice skating. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home with an amazing view

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Every activity was easy to get to with the shuttle. The restaurants and bar had great menus with something for everyone in the group!
Cons: The elevators can be overloaded and slow. We took the stairs a lot but if stairs are difficult, patience is required.
Accommodations were very comfortable and well thought out. All staff members were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
lovely property and location, especially for families with younger children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sammamish, wa

Weekend with kids and Santa

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We visited the resort for the first time and were very impressed with everything!! Very professional staff, clean and comfortable. We decided we are going to make this a holiday a ritual visit during the holidays. They had all sorts of kids activities. Great job and thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely resort, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean, spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Carlo

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean resort and the people are warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To much forest fire smoke

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice facility, but over priced when compared to Sterling Hills in Vernon BC or Skamania lodge. Pool to far from hotel. Forest fire smoke was an issue for us. Limited television channels...no NFL. Nice building and pleasant staff, but over all experience was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is tired and needs some TLC. Unfortunately, the smoke was really bad in the area which made for a less than stellar stay. Fun amenities but would be nice to see owners put some money into the property to keep ups with price they are charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing. We sat in the hot tub under the stars and hiked along the river in the morning. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again!