Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett

Where oh where are you?

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros Check in great. Room very clean and quiet with a wonderful comfortable bed. Cons Breakfast, had to ask the staff for cereal, he mumbles it ran out, goes in the back and brings some cheeros out. Although there was no milk to put on it, or orange juice (empty pitcher), ok, I'll just have a banana and yogurt...nope, none. I settled on instant oatmeal and the only piece of bread left. Sigh. Check out 11:00am, I know this because it's printed in large bold red font in the room. My husband waits, and waits, with 2 additional guests, and waits for (I presume) the same staff gentleman, who has propped his "I'll be right back" sign on the desk. Really...who leaves the front desk at 11:00am. I convince my husband to drop the keys on the desk and we leave. Yes, we would stay there again because with this guys work ethic, I'm sure he will be down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did what it set out to do

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My room was clean comfortable and quite delightful. Train nearby rumbled through occasionally but I was not bothered by it. Internet was adequate and non hassling. Free breakfast was tasty and also adequate. Glad I stopped there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy, friendly accommodations

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is a bit barebones, wouldn't mind a little protein such as yogurt or boiled eggs.
Booked a few nights at the TimberLodge Inn for a work trip to the Cle Elum area. Accommodations are clean and well-kept, pretty basic and no-frills, but that was fine for our needs. Enough space in single bedrooms to do a little work in the evenings, and a dining/lounge area that was nice for meeting colleagues. Hotel staff very friendly and available. Appreciated the long parking spots in back. Train nearby was a bit loud, but can't be helped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute room and Clean- Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Room were cute and smelled good
The room was very cute and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not their fault but the train was loud. The price was great so we would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It felt like I had gone back in time. Comfortable and nice pleasant atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
My only problem was the train that runs right behind the hotel. I went by 4 times the night we were there blowing there very loud horn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed after reading reviews...

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
On this road trip we have seen a mixture of motels and most have been very comfortable. We try to chose carefully and keep our expectations reasonable. However, we felt a bit let down here. It is an older property that has been updated both inside and out. Still, when you factor in the price, we felt the bedding/linen and breakfast were below par - in other words compared our experiences elsewhere. (In fact the most ordinary breakfast we have struck so far). Also, we wanted to use the bath but there was no plug in the room. Probably not unusual? We have struck this before. When I asked at reception for a plug I was told the baths on the second floor cannot be used due to plumbing problems? This seems quite strange and certainly left us feeling like we were missing out. Then to top if off there was a loud altercation in the carpark in the middle of the night. YMMV
4 out of 5
by Adam

Stuck in Cle Elum

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I happened to get stuck in Cle Elum when the Snoqualmie Pass was closed. They were very accommodating for me and my little dog. The staff was friendly, courteous and helped reassure travelers who got stuck during the winter storm. Very basic amenities, but served its purpose. The surrounding area was also nice to get to explore.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Excellent service

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very polite and when I left my kindle there, I called they immediately went to look for it and even had to look between the headboard and the wall to find it. The manager is sending it to me. I call that going the extra step.
5 out of 5
by Svitlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels