Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, IA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel. A little pricey for what we got, but I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln illinois

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We loved it! We had a very nice suite, clean, modern and comfortable! We were very happy with our room and would definitely stay there again! This is the type of room we look for every time we need to stay at a hotel especially when you are traveling with pets. There was no extra fee for having two dogs. Many hotels will charge you a extra pet fee per pet per night. A lot of the nicer hotels won't even accept pets but Americinn not only accept your pets fee free but also provide you with a very nice room with great service. The free breakfast was very enjoyable as well. I would rate them as a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The clean accommodations and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Maybe extend breakfast to 10:00 AM.
Location: There are numerous restaurants and a number of grocery stores and shops very close to the hotel. The Surf Ballroom is close by.
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is super friendly & accomodating! The choices for breakfast were ample & plentiful. Great location. Near the interstate highway and numerous restaurants and shops. Rooms are clean! Diane helped us w/accommodations at this hotel. She's been here for years & ive spoken w/her on other occasions. Thank you, Diane. Also thank you toStephani, Kim, & the maintenance man, who talked cars w/my husband. None of these folks were too busy to talk w/us! I'll definitely stay here again. Thank you all.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

My stay in Clear Lake

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, A/C wasn't too loud and kept room cool. Breakfast was excellent, had hot and cold selections. Hot tub was nice, but could be little warmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME front staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We had some special needs with a disabled child and the front staff was extremely helpful and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and not far from the downtown area. There are plenty of restaurants right near the hotel. The hotel was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by James

I like this hotel, BUT

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The breakfast was limited, but very good and well cared for. Good coffee. We liked the biscuits & gravy, and hot waffles. We didn't try them but danish and Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuits looked fresh and tempting. Very nice pool. Room was spacious and quiet, BUT unfortunately the poor quality mattress and pillows were just too big a fail and we spent night tossing & turning.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Good place to stay overnight for business

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay at this location. I have stayed here a few time previously and no incidents or issues during this stay.