Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The owners were very nice and tried to remedy the problems.
Cons: Everything I complained about.
Location: The location was ideal. I had a distant view of the lake and it was within walking distance of several restaurants.
My stay there wasn't that great, I was thankful it wasn't longer than a day. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. First, the t.v. didn't work and never did. The cable signal was weak. Wifi was also weak and not easy to go on. And to top it off, the next morning the electricity went out which the owners couldn't be responsible for. The owners will have to improve some of these conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

They could do so much with this hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
This hotel is right on the lake and it looks like it could use a handyman to fix up basic things. They took over the motel next store that had cabins and these cabins outside could have used a power washer. The dock had fallen apart and the lawn leading up to the dock had garbage on it. This could be a really stellar place to stay if some basic maintenance occurred. However, the room was clean and spacious with a mini-kitchen. The outlet in the bathroom did not work.
4 out of 5
by Sam from San Francisco

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot upload picture because of 5MB limit.
4 out of 5
by Joann M

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room. It fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs upgrading.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location, docks for easy lake access. View.
Cons: Pool, docks, rooms, hot water takes a long time to get to some rooms...
Location: In town, easy access to city boat ramps, downtown, and Clear lake.
Motel was less than expected. Mostly inhabited by long stay blue collar workers. They were up early, noisy, and had no trouble smoking on the deck in front of your room. Rooms had no carpet and needed some repairs such as minor tile, flooring and painting. Facility is old i need of major upgrading. Staff did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A+ for their efforts while working in an inferior motel. Not a place to stay if you are going to spend a great deal of time in your room or like to sleep in!
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Santa Rosa, CA

Cozy, quiet, inexpensive weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was just looking for a little getaway and found a nice little place! Rooms are renovated more than the outside of the hotel. We had a accessible room which had a nice big bathroom and tile floors. Bed was cozy though the pillows were pretty flat and lumpy. Was a nice place to be right by the water. Rene's café across the street had good food and Old World Tavern down the street hit the spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Thy excepted dogs, which was gteat

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Inside the unit was clean, outside not so much, very dated, could use a coat of paint. We had a ashtray full right outside our door, pretty gross for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Will Do

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price of less than $70. and for what we needed. I don't think you can expect much in this area. I wish there was a mid-high end hotel there, but I sure haven't found it. The 2 queen beds were almost for sure doubles. Sheets were heavily pilled and worn. Bathroom faucet fixture didn't seem to be attached to the sink. Bed was comfortable enough. TV service kept trying to reboot.
2 out of 5
by Stanley from on the road

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
It's Lakeport. A little rough and grimy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Room is big

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Room and bed
Cons: Hot water to the shower
Location: Clear Lake is great. Must get up early to get a picture of the sun rise.
Room is big and bed is good with lots of pillows. Diner across the street is reasonable. The only negative is that the hot water for the shower took a log time to get to the room.