Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Nice hotel in an area with very few choices.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and well maintained facility
Cons: A list of restaurants inside the room would be nice.
Location: We ate at the Main Street Bar and Grill which was very good - nice portions and tasty.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This area is very impoverished and threatened with flooding right now. This hotel is the best in the area. Although the facility is old, it appears well-maintained and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Although the elevators smell like an old man's greasy hair, this hotel still managed a "3" rating. The room was fairly comfortable and clean. Restaurant staff could use some motivation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearlake CA

Convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Overall I was pleased with the hotel but I was charged a $25 fee. It might have been regarding the hotel keys but the keys were returned. I had placed them on the front desk, because there was no one at the desk. I guess next time I'll just maybe need to leave them in the room but that should have been explained at check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms was clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The ambience of the hotel. The inside balconies was great. The staff was courteous and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobb, ca.

Staff was rude and unprofessional.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was rude and totally unprofessional. I paid for an upgraded hotel rates to avoid poor customer service. I was also charged $ 45 twice for my one room service. They would not provide me with a receipt at checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I will not stay here again the toilet paper holder was broken the tub was discolored and had a crack in it the front elevator had issues with stopping and re starting plus severe shaking and the back elevator was out of order...the receipt given to me at check out was for one price but the hotel charged my card for a higher price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the nicest hotels in town

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was clean. The bed was huge with clean sheets, pillows, etc. The shower drain didn't drain that well. The restaurant was not that good but they were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great and very friendly, and the room was clean and cozy. I had a good view out of my room at the lake. The only issue I had, which isn't a big one really, I would have liked more water pressure in the shower. Other than that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was clean and quiet, front desk person was very helpful. Had to have him come up and close our windows, since the tracks were broken in them and wouldn't open or close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This was my best bet for Clearlake. I was first given a smoking room. Luckily I was able to get that changed. Hotel and room are very dated, but clean enough. Hotel employees were very hospitable.