Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First Floor Room Full of Bugs

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The employees
Cons: There is an infestation in this room and it needs to be taken care of before renting a room.
I checked in and was given a room on the first floor...I found that although it appears to be a hotel, it is a motel on the first floor and there is a door to the outside. While preparing for bed a bug ran across my foot, on close inspection it was a roach. I killed it and assumed it was an anomaly. While getting into bed, I heard rustling, and there were two more...one in the lamp and another crawling up the wall. In addition, there were numerous small moths in the room as well. The front desk was great and they gave me a nice room on a higher floor. If you stay, check out the room thoroughly first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to gas station, eating places.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean,nice employees no problems
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gas stations, eating places, short drive to downtown clear lake to shop and see beautiful clear lake.
Good place to stay, close to everything you would need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

When in Clear Lake

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: acessibility to the area
Location: The history of rock and roll is in Clear Lake. All the tributes to that were handy to get to from this hotel.
We were disappointed with the room because we could barely fit the luggage and ourselves in the elevator at the same time and we are not overweight people at all. We could not get the room temperature to regulate, either too hot or too cold. Just not up to the usual quality of a Marriott facility, which is what we always stay at..
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best Best Western we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Edward, Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Jean, Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Megan Ryan Guest Service Manager Best Western Holiday Lodge Clear Lake Iowa
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Friendly staff, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very good stay at the Best Western. I was in Clear Lake for business and was unfamiliar with the area (had I known the area I would've likely stayed in Mason City). Overall though I was very pleased with the staff, and the updates the hotel has made. Would recommend to anyone staying in Clear Lake looking to save a few bucks.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, the service and the amenities. Really enjoyed the variety of breakfast options. My only problem was that no matter what I did, my room was too cold for my personal preference. Other than that I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwood Iowa

It was very nice. Staff was very accomedating.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: All very nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many things to do just no time on this trip
Had trouble in the 1st room with a leak but hotel staff was right on it and gave us an upgrade to another room.
4 out of 5
by ROMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels