Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The office was extremely nice and personal. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is on the beach,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel manager Tammy is very friendly and professional! If you will check in at her time slot, you are lucky! Hotel provides kitchen, microwave, mug, cup, sugar, coffee and tea! Also paper towels and napkins. Even Clear Lake town is small and rural, there are things like Mexican restaurant, Walmart, Jack in the box etc giving a country's quiet feeling. I should also mention that while my wife and daughter were walking around, someone set a rottweiler dog on them, Idk if it was due to their asian look, but at the same time another citizen save them from the dog. I guess it is not safe to walk around the hotel. In general we are still good impression.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you like to fish in lake. Great pool

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice staff clean place good coffee town is run down but cottages are nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland,Ca

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Close to water with it's own marina.
Great location at a great rate! Love the onsite boat launch & boat slip marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a place.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cabin new and very clean. Grounds nicely landscaped. Male manager very informative about fishing and local restaurants. Enjoyable and relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean get away

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: clean, new, quiet
Cons: The toilet was running I figured out how to fix it, I did a lot plumbing. The pricing is too high. NOTHING in Clearlake should be over $100!
Location: I personally wouldn't leave once I got there. The town is not very fun. If you have a boat and a fishing pole and some food, you don't have to leave.
If you find yourself traveling up to Clearlake, (the east side of the lake) this is your BEST option. You may be deterred from getting there, as the little town ins not very clean or desirable place, but this is a perfect get away. Especially if you get one of the cottages with a kitchenette, you never have to leave! The pricing is unfortunately a little high for the area but I guess it is worth it since its clean and safe. Lake views from every point. A cute little fire pit to hang out at and fish, or watch the sunset over Mount Konocti with a local Northern California wine. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

a nice stay for fishing

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: the bedding looked old, the unit is bigger enough to put a mini-kitchen.
Location: go cross on the other side, Lakeport offers more activities.
clean, roomy, good location, nice view. Very friendly staff. the neighborhood needs some upkeep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful time with our room right at the lake entrance. We are coming back soon! We really enjoyed the evening and morning!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Sweet

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the studio cottages, super sweet, nice atmosphere. Love the adriondac chairs on the porch! A huge plus was the full size coffee pot along with a nice size (quiet)refrigerator.Definitely would stay there again (rent their kayaks) and would recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had no good experience with this place. The cottage wasn't ready even when we arrived late. The next day the shower wasn't working and we had no hot water for a long while. We were traveling with a toddler so the lack of water made everything more complicated. They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine because the cottage wasn't ready on time, but the overall experience is still bad.