Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Lamplighter is a old property, years ago one of the finest motels to stay, over looking Clearlake the bar and restaurant use to be one of the high spots. Time and lack of maintenance has taken it's toll. It might and probably not everyone's idea of a nice spot but for those of us travel on a budget and only use the room to sleep in, it fits the bill perfectly. The managers were the best, friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The stairs going up to the room were a bit shady
Was just there for a night. It was clean and seemed well kept. Good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Sucks, horrible, drug den. Bad bad bad . Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean people suck and should not be in service indu

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service and treatment! These people should not be in the service industry! Arrived alone in the middle of the night approx 3 AM...exhausted from driving and too late to show up at friends house nearby, decided to get a room and some much needed rest. I'm disabled with a broken back and multiple injuries... I explained that to the woman/owner I think... The place was mostly empty. I asked for a ground floor room and a late checkout, since I got there so late and mornings are very difficultly for me to get up and move around...she was very grumpy and unpleasant to begin with, probably because I had to wake her up to check me in I figured... She puts me upstairs without an elevator, the farthest away even though I explained my injuries ... The room looked clean, but the smell was very unpleasant, musty, old grandpa smell... I was so tired and sore I didn't have the strength to go back and deal with this mean, negative woman. A few hours later I start getting calls from her while I'm asleep telling me to check out, that I can't have a late check out, and she's gonna start charging! She kept calling and screaming at me asking what I'm doing! I tried to explain that it's difficult for me to move in the mornings from pain and stiffness...she didn't listen or care...all about the money, and no humanity! It was the worst night sleep and hotel experience. This person should not be in the service industry! Or around people!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. The walls were a bit thin so a bit noisy. The price was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel in Clearlake. I had a nice room with stunning lake/mountain/sunset views. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Property looks rougher than it is. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointed by Expedia!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We booked a king size bed through Expedia. However, the hotel didn't get the confirmation, so after contacting Expedia customer service, they resent the confirmation. But the king size bed room was gone, we ended up with a two full size bed with little room to walk around. It was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca,

fishing

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: its right on the lake
Location: fishing and close to places to eat
its clearlake room was fine got to fish off the dock pool was good right on lake
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Although only 4 rooms away from the main office the wifi was spotty at best when connected. When connected however the download speed was similar to that noise you used to hear on AOL commercials. And the surrounding area? Wow, lock your doors and make sure no meth heads are around, because they sure are. Random cars would pull into the parking lot and then leave. Just a weird place