Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Basic overnight place

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the interstate and to the town of Clear Lake Common areas are basic yet very neat and kept clean Rooms are functional
Cons: Maintenance and management attitude -- bath/shower faucet was quite temperamental and the management had a "deal with it" attitude about that
The room served its purpose as a place to sleep, with adequate towels, etc. The accessible room was workable -- bathroom spacious and efficient, space in the room itself a bit tight but workable.The continental breakfast is very basic -- mostly pre-packaged -- and the coffee is VERY weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Beds could have been a bit more comfortable. They are pretty stiff. Otherwise nice hotel, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Outstanding Courteous Staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Fee WIFI, didn't need a passcode to access Staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful Comfortable bed Very quiet rooms, heard no noise from other
Cons: Continental breakfast Could have use chair in room
Location: Perfect, right off the interstate and close to eating establishments and convenient stores, is a little drive to the lake and tourist area.
Staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful Room very nice and clean Bed perfect not overly hard or soft Room was a 1 bedroom queen size bed, room was small but large enough for 1 person would be little cramped for 2 or more. Could not hear noise from other rooms or hallway. TV was a little high, located on top of armoire Location perfect, right off the interstate and close to eating establishments and convenient stores, is a little drive to the lake and tourist area. Easy to find Continental breakfast did not offer a lot and the only area of improvement for the hotel. Free WIFI, was nice didn't need a passcode to access Perfect hotel for a business trip Will stay again when in Clear Lake or area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

easy highway access, clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
checked in late. quiet room. clean. no surprises. least expensive in the area. good value.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel and I've stayed in 100's of them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great‼️

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great‼️
5 out of 5
by LANA

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay. Room and lobby were very clean and inviting. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Clean but unfriendly

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, and easy to find. Right off I35. When we checked in the staff member seemed inconvenienced at getting us checked in. Her attitude was poor and not the face I want representing my company. Never a welcoming look, spoken word anything. The am breakfast was Eggo Waffles in the fridge which I guess ok if your a child or a college student. We went to Perkins across the road. Those ladies were very nice however!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls. Rude staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Won't be back How can a hotel not have a fridge?
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

My first stay at a Microtel-won't be my last

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and the staff was vey helpful. The room was comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was good