Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Motel close to lake, shopping, and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice older motel that's well kept and a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel rooms are "older", but clean and comfortable. Great view of lake and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice Hotel, staff was nice. We drove into the Anchorage and Regency just to look. These to were just horrible. The Skylark was deffinatly alot better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nicely maintained old resort. Clean with great staff. Arrived quite late and was greeted very cordially. Nice place to hang out for several days or have a family reunion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Upon check-in, the bathroom was filthy with feces on the toilet seat. The remote control was sticky with hair. I went to the front desk to complain and was moved to another room next to the outdoor laundry and soda machines (older room and was told this was a free upgrade). There, I witnessed a drug deal from my room window, while working at the desk in my room (possible hotel employee involved).
3 out of 5
by James from Forestville, CA

Lakeside Overnighter

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night here while visiting friends in town. Spend the extra money and get a room facing the lake, as the other rooms in this "vintage" motel are noisy with some of the fishermen guests rising before sunup to raid the ice machine.
5 out of 5
by ron from Petaluma,ca

thanks, Adreana

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Again, Adreana was very kind and helpful...I would stay there again because of her. She upgraded us for Mothers day and gave us the room that we love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was what I expected and I had no grand visions. Good location, convenient, overall satisfactory. The staff was very nice and helpful. The shower head was very low. I am 6'4" and it would be difficult for someone 5'4" to get under it. The bed was a feather top, too soft for my taste.
5 out of 5
by Cody from CA

Great location and nice place.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place right on the lake and within walking distance to everything in Lakeport. Step outside and you're staring right at Clearlake. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: reasonably quiet and inexpensive
Cons: bathroom wall needs work, heating and ac unit needs to be replaced!
Location: Two decent b-fast places very close
staff nice and friendly, room smelled rather musty, reasonably clean, heater/ac unit sounded like a outboard motor when it was running (very loud)