Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Shower faucet difficult to turn on
Location: restaurants nearbyh
The motel is close to shopping and restaurants. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very accessible and close to downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Hot and cold shower faucet is very difficult to turn on. It took a while to figure out and then was hard to do. I did report this to front office
Have used you other times and found the motel very convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Many stays here

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A lot
Location: Neare ft oodles and downtown
I visit my dad here in lakeport many times a year. And while I always stay here it is still disappointing. When rodeway took over I was hoping for updated rooms and especially wifi. I need to work while staying and the wifi is so weak it never stays on long enough to get anything done. The rooms are tired, it wouldn't take much to change the beds and bedding, or update the carpets along with the bathroom vanities. There is no room for bathroom stuff in the single vanity with no counter space. The staff is always friendly and helpful, but the owners need to make facility changes to would make a huge difference in guests experience and wanting to stsy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great place by the lake.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
For an older motel the upkeep is impeccable. I asked if they could raise the water temperature on the hot water a bit and wallah! it was done. Not a speck of dust, maintenance keeps the place up as good as my home. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. You know that strip of dust at the bottom of the baseboards that never get vacuumed? Not here. The housekeeping must take the long vacuum wand and they get that area too. Very clean. Very nice. Compared to every other less expensive older motel in the Lakeport area, this one is the one that I will stay at in the future. Easy parking, great bed, coffee of course, micro, and mini-re-frig. Well done to the staff and thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location and Great Price!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
For a two star hotel and $100, I was scared - but it was ADORABLE! Our room was clean and huge and we woke up to a wall of windows looking out at the lake. What more could you want. Will definitely come back! Too bad they don't allow dogs or i'd be there every weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, but needs upgrading

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose to stay for family reasons. The room was OK. However the bed was not very comfortable, the TV was tiny and in a poor location. The remote would only work when within 3-4 feet of the set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Needs a lot of updating .
Location: Great breakfast place next door. Great wineries close by.
Great location and staff very pleasant. Room was clean but needed a facelift. Plumbing very poor thought we were back in the 50's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and great views!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was surprisingly a very nice place. The rooms were very spacious and with it own picnic table and grill you could stay for a while!