Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Smiling staff that loved their jobs. Great location. Booked same hotel for next year
4 out of 5
by Kathryn A

Welcome to end of Day

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Inside was a welcoming staff courteous and knowledgeable about area. A good night's sleep and inviting breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic place to crash

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked on Orbitz and was charged for 2 rooms. Still trying to straighten the problem out. Staff was clueless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

Safe, convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Price.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Clear Lake Iowa is a small town but there are several restaurants in the area.
For a basic hotel room at a reasonable price, this Super 8 fits the bill. Hotel was quiet - room was comfortable. Hotel is a little run down but it was clean. Staff was professional and friendly. Pleasantly surprised with room size - had a queen bed plus a couch.
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a standout property. We really appreciated the attention to detail after 6 weeks of travelling and staying in different hotels every night. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed, as many were. However this one was also CLEAN! Wow! Very friendly and helpful reception and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Janet

The Smell of Things

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Smells bad to try and cover up and old smoking to non smoking room
5 out of 5
by Jean Ann

Always a Great Stop

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here often and always a great stop. East in and easy out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cute & Cozy Super 8! <3

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It's clean, cozy, and extremely quiet. I like how it's kind of in the middle of nowhere, yet extremely close to the interstate; it's a good mix.
Location: Clear Lake & Mason City are easily accessible by the nearby interstate.
I'm a law student, and I had to do some legal research in the Mason City, IA area. I had a great stay at this motel in January, so I made it a point to stay here again when I returned to the area in March. This motel has a different feel than other Super 8s, which is nice! If and when I go back to the Mason City area, this is the place I'll stay yet again! The price is right, and I love the ambiance!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
we were placed in the handicap room for some reason. The room was very small but clean. The shower came up to the waist. for a couple dollars you would think they would add the option of having the shower head at least high enough so you didnt have to get on your knees to shower!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room smelled like smoke someone tried to cover up.