Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place! It's right on the lake. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Mountain Lake Resort

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It's so quiet and picturesque that I booked several more trips! Water as clean as Tahoe but swimmable.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Morgan Hill, CA

Enjoyed our stay at Blue Lake Lodge

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were up there with friends for the Kelseyville Wine & Olive Festival. The weather was cold, but everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we are planning to come back later this year when we can spend more time on the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

What a find!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. The lakeside rooms mostly.
Cons: Front office could be open a little longer in the evening. They close at 7.
Location: The place is located in Lake County, CA. It's a nature lover's haven. Water skiing on Clear Lake is close by.
My family(adults) from Sacramento area and I were celebrating a birthday. We wanted to go somewhere where none of us had been before but not too far away from home. If you are like we are and don't care for the big hotel chains and you like something that has class and personality of times gone by-this is the place. It's an older place that has been remodeled and updated for a very comfortable welcoming and peaceful stay. The layout is motel fashion. One side has a lake view with lots of lounge chairs for relaxing- right on the lake shore. The other side has a mountain view from across the parking lot. The place looks exactly like it does on the website and yet it was even better than what we expected. The staff is phenomenal. Very helpful and courteous.If you're looking for nighttime entertainment and restaurants to walk to -this isn't the place. They do have gas barbecues on the decks and patio areas. Very convenient. The lake is stocked with fish and there are fish cleaning stations available on the lakeside of the motel. If you're looking for nature, peace, quiet relaxation and maybe a boat ride on the lake-this is it. Small pontoon-like boats are available for rent.Very lovely beautiful spot with very clean rooms and comfortble beds. We're going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Becky from Reno

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a great little place! I loved my stay! Staff was extremely friendly! I highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very clean and tidy hotel. the staff was nice and competent. The staff also brought are pancake and sausage breakfast to us. My only complaint was our room had a door that could connect the adjoining room to ours. Although secure, it allowed ever sound our neighbors made at 10:45pm very very very easy to hear. My advice, don't get that room. One cool thing though , when you stay here you also get one hour free kayak rental for two people. We will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Wilson from Sacramento

Awesome!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, clean and confy and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is super. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Yen from bay area

decent

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge itself is pretty quiet with only a few guests at a time, so you could enjoy the lake peacefully. However, the lodge is right by the road. VERY noisy at night. Bring your earplugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was definitely not the place I thought I would get given the information on this site. Terrible food and coffee in the free breakfast. I stay at a lot of hotels because my son travels for soccer and have tasted the full range of the free continental breakfasts --- hands down the worst. I would not stay here again.