Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

'OK' hotel close on the banks of the lake

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: May be ok for a single night
Location: Nothing much other than the lake
The lake-view room didn't exactly have a good view of the lake. Our room was in the very corner of the stretch and only the kitchen had a window opening out to the lake. However, the view was pretty shabby and mostly covered by a bunch of bushes. The room was pretty basic and very outdated. The microwave stopped working after one use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable room, pet friendly, beautiful lake side location
Cons: limited hours, office opened late and closed early - breakfast served at 8:30 am, should be much earlier.. rooms need deadbolt that can only be opened from inside. in other words one of the hotel staff used his key and walked in on us without knocking. need to keep grass cut, especiallly since it is a pet friendly hotel.
Location: lakeview beautiful, electric boats for rent, evening fire pits, BarBQ pits local restaurants not good but casino restaurant very good,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg Ca

Nice location right near the Lake. Great view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Jacuzzi, comfortable King size bed
Cons: breakfast was simple but did the trick, maybe some fresh waffles instead of the pancakes that were there.
Location: Having access to pontoon boats and kayaks was great. Ukiah which was about a 25 minute drive and had a great local Italian restaurant.
Great location near the Lake, you are able to walk right out onto the green plush grassy area kick your feet up on the reclining lawn chairs and relax. Loved the room décor. Bed was really comfortable. Having a Jacuzzi inside the room was a great feature. Spent an hour cruising around the Lake on a pontoon boat as well as a separate kayak stroll both were very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, Nv.

We hope to come back to Blue Lakes Resort

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. The breakfast the first day was great. The second day there were fewer guests and the breakfast was sparse. Overall this is a great resort with a beautiful lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice lodge in a rural location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a very recently remodeled the lodge in a rural location. It is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It is several miles from the nearest small town. The area is beautiful and the recreational facilities are excellent. I would recommend this for people that are looking for a stay at a small hotel that is remote from Urban life.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty jacuzzi in the room- gross

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Jacuzzi was dirty and they had a trash can outside our door so every time door opens flies came in- it was pretty unprofessional for such a pricey place to stay! Never going there again. Also the coffee they served in morning tasted like muddy water-
5 out of 5
by Steven from Orangevale

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comforable and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by carrie from the south bay

Upgraded motel experience in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge at Blue Lakes is situated on Blue Lakes and that is wonderful. The staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was a 'mountainside' room (ie. facing the road), and was much a like an updated motel room. The mattress was very good, and the linens were fresh. The flooring was a practical tile, which is probably easy to clean, especially after swimmers and boaters use the room, but you sacrifice looks when you go for practical. The shampoo and lotions in the bathroom had been used by a previous guest and not replaced. This was an oversight that we haven't had before. I would stay there again. I think the staff are well intentioned and the motel looks are acceptable to be in the location. It is truly a beautiful spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place! It's right on the lake. Very friendly staff.