Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: housekeeping services and alternative for breakfast
This is in a gorgeous location by Blue Lakes in Northern California, just picturesque. The room was lovely and very clean and updated. Just a couple of things that surprised us. The continental breakfast was not set up somewhere where you could go in and serve yourself and the times they supposed to bring it to the room were later than we had to head out. I suppose if you planned to stay on location that would have worked but we never had the opportunity to try the breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and were surprised that the bed was never made up. I didn't expect them to strip the bed, just make it up. Anywhere else we have stayed for more than one day they have always provided this service. They did leave fresh towels and coffee for us. Lastly, the second night we stayed we had loud, obnoxious neighbors talking very loudly outside our door at about midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted May 15, 2017
I guess I let the name fool me. This is a motel, not a lodge. It's decent enough as a motel, but it's not a fancy or particularly comfortable lodge space. They have the lake deck, which is really nice, but overall there's not much going on at the hotel. Everyone working there was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Also, the floors are tile, which is a fun aesthetic choice, but it means your feet are going to FREEZE. Bring slippers. Mandatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted May 1, 2017
Totally refreshing and relaxing a place I would highly recommend to anyone my 13 year old lab really loved lounging in the grass and my wife was struck by the beauty we saw a pair of Ospreys catching fish we will definatly be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa ross

Lakeside veiw

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice veiw but, Noisy fisherman in am and sunset. Too close to main highway , lots of trucks and traffic for double the price of most the motels @the lake. The breakfast was decent, however, staff was not that friendy. Look like more of a chore to the staff then being polite to customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and lovely retreat.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I would have enjoyed it more if Expedia had not charged me $40 more than the hotel itself charged. Shame on u!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Picturesque views

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was a quick stay just over nite, but the area is gorgeous over looking the water. You can rent boats chill. I would have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Place

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The setting. And the service. Check-in was very easy and quick. The staff was extremely helpful and courageous.
Cons: Stronger lighting near the beds for reading.
Location: The lake is beautiful. It seems good for boating, fishing, etc. I didn't notice any restaurants nearby, but there are some in driving distance.
My wife and I recently stayed at the Lodge on a trip to Humbolt County. We drive this route often, but this was our first stop. It certainly won't be our last! It's a beautiful setting; even in the rain. And the room was equally impressive. Breakfast served in our room was a real treat. We weren't able to take advantage of the free kayak for an hour. But its a great offer, and we'll try it next trip.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Cute and cozy

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean modern room, lakefront view, dog friendly, and breakfast on Valentine's Day was the perfect way to wrap up our romantic one night getaway....Wish we could have stayed longer and would recommend in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by robert

I'd come back

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled...very peaceful place to grab a nights sleep or vacation on a mini lake. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kattrina

Great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute trip, last minute booking, great stay! Would recommend for anyone, and would definitely stay again!