Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: eveything
Location: we were there for work
Our truck got broken into while in this parking lot. We were warned ...should have listened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the marina park

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Called at 1pm to see if I could check in early. Was told No 2pm. Arrive at 2pm. Room was not ready had to wait. Sheets where not tug in just through over bed. Burn marks on tub and toilet seat had marks all over it. No fresh coffee or toast. Old cold coffee and cearal. Another middle eastern establishment. All about profit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your room was not available for you at check in time. We are usually very good at having our rooms ready at the appropriate time, but occasionally, issues can arise when departing guests are slow to leave. We apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you. We are very sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we will take your comments into consideration when we are next reviewing our breakfast offering. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel was nice on the outside but when you go inside it was very cold. We tried to turn on the heating system and it was only cold air. There was a gap about a inch that was allowing the freezing air inside the room. The pillows were so hard it hurt my neck. Went to call the front desk and there phone didnt work. It was very old and broken. I had to use my cell phone to call. We told them that the heater wasnt working after about an hour of freezing. They told me i could go pick up a very good heater. They couldnt even bring it to us. We had to get dressed and go get it. Our son wasnt comfortable sleeping here. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you found your room to be so cold, and that we apologize profusely for not bringing the heater that you needed to your room for you. We want to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this for you. We would love to think that you might give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us - we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was modern newly remodled new King bed.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was nice inside. Friendly staff . clean . Newley remodled rooms . Breakfast sucked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, thank you for staying us and for such a thorough review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and liked our newly remodeled rooms. Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay with great amenities to all our guests, so I am glad we achieved our goal on your visit. We hope this means that you will stay with us again next time you visit Clearlake area, Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very old hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Room small , small bad. Very old .brakfsast very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Experience team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are disappointed that you didn't let us know that your room hadn't been sufficiently aired - we would have been delighted to change it for you. We hope that you might stay with us again - we are sure that you would not have this issue again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor motel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's terrible, midnight can't sleep until 3:40 am for outside my room people are talking n smoking in the corridor. If you need driving long way next day, you should choose the front side instead of the back. I won't book this motel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to lower lake

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was near the location we were interested in.
Cons: upgrade the carpet and tile floors.
Location: It is near the public beach and frequented restaurants.
The towels had black stains on them, the tile floor was loose feeling like you would go right through the floor There was a lingering smell like it was a smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

I felt like I was living in the 80's

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I doubt if this hotel has been updated in the past 25 years. The pictures on the wall were faded. The carpet was very dirty and the roon was stinky. The beds were fairly new and comfortable. Pillows were very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stank little getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you enjoy overpriced filth, here you go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather sleep in my car.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had been driving and needed a hotel to stay at last minute, so we looked and couldn't find very many close by except for this one last minute. We mistakenly booked a smoking room:( Since this was the hotels last room available and there wasn't one with a vacancy nearby we didn't have much of a choice. Once we sprayed the room with air freshener that we had in the car we brought out stuff in. I immediately checked the bed and it looked ok and didn't smell. It was very uncomfortable, but we were exhausted from driving. In the morning when we woke up I went to use the restroom and it had stuff that hadn't been swept up from who ever had stayed before. :• I couldn't get out of there fast enough! There was stuff all over the walls, it was disgusting!