Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but tap broken wobbles in bathroom.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Very disappointed about having to pay $20 for extra person, booked under room sleeps four people three booked in and they charged me for the extra???? Wasn't happy false advertising, booked in at 2 left for wedding at 3 came back at 12 and left at 8 am.. Very disappointed with your Wotif wed site not telling me to pay for extra person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemingly middle of nowhere but very pleasant

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
We stayed here to attend a nearby function. the views we very pleasant and the staff very helpful would if in the district stay here again
5 out of 5
by Narelle from Burpengary

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfectly topped off with a wonderful spa treatment at Stephanie's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton

Best place to relax in this very crazy world

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Cons: Varying options for breakfast. $25 is a lot for a piece of toast (continental brekkie).
Our stay at Clear Mountain was so relaxing, enjoyed the beautiful mountain views while having a lovely wine. The food was also lovely just be aware their special breads are a meal in itself and very yummy. The bread servings more suitable for a larger group, not 2 people. The staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Morgan from Brisbane

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay with Mecure clear mountain. We had problems with pur air conditioning not being as cool as we'd have liked, however our overall stay was beautiful. Definitely recommending it and would stay again
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Gloucester

Happy Holiday

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful views and gardens. Rooms were good but small and ours had a extra bed in it ok if your a family...We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Clear Mountain Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Views, staff in restaurant were very attentive on the Friday night.
Cons: Parking, curtain/blind and screen on bathroom window
Location: Location beautiful, close to Chermside Centre and sporting facility.
View was beautiful. Difficult to get heavy winter packed suitcases up and down from car park to rooms as there are no lifts.Unable to use trolley as there are too many stairs. No enough parking available over peak Saturday and Sunday due to visitors to the restaurant. Had to park my car illegally in a no standing zone, down the road off premise. No screen or curtain on bathroom windows, unable to open to reduce fog as opens directly on common walkway. Pool was empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wide Bay

Beautiful views!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Wotif
Well positioned on a mountain top with views to the city one way and the glasshouse mountains the other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Just far enough from the madding crowd.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Wotif
The views-gardens-staff-food-fireplace all made for a fantastic experience for the making of beautiful memories. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

Lovely quiet getaway for couples

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, outlook and staff.
Cons: Signposting to find your room is average. Rooms are very close together and if your neighbour was a jerk it could be a problem.
Location: The dam is a lovely spot, whole things is very close to Brisbane and easy to find.
Stayed for a wedding, resort is perched up on in a lovely spot. Rooms are lovely, modern and clean.