Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful view, restaurant n food was lovely. I was very disappointed, when I went to use the wine glasses n my room to find them both dirty. I called reception- who told me to walk down to the restaurant and they would sort me out- this involved going outside in the rain !!
4 out of 5
by joanne

pretty location

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
pretty location , adequate accommodation. friendly service and clean. old building and noisy. our room was close to the pool. room wasnt what we booked. food was good in restaurant but very slow service. we would go back again but book a different room.
4 out of 5
by Merry

Weekend

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very well situated. Staff very professional. Breakfast was cold though by the time we got to it. We must have arrived in between the first and second cooking. Otherwise very well presented.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great service. Very attentive staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service at Check-in. Very attentive to my needs on this trip. Really bad water pressure. Almost useless.
4 out of 5
by Jenni

A lovely get away

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
The property had just the right amount of comfort for a mountain get away. The views were beautiful and the wildlife very friendly. The reception desk experience was clunky with little eye contact both upon arrival and departure, no engagement. The restaurant staff were the opposite looking out to be of assistance but not too fussy. A cheery wave when leaving breakfast was a lovely touch from a staff member whom we had spoken to. The food was very good in the restaurant and at breakfast. Children were enjoying the pool which was a little away from the accomodation. The grounds were beautifully presented and lush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Great view

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable and easy drive to the city. Staff are great and the food excellent. Only low-2 towels for 3 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great surrounds.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Only stayed one night but could easily do 3 or 4 without leaving the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

It’s ok

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Wotif
The lodge was nice. Rooms were basic hotel rooms. Nothing extravagant which is ok. The thing that was the most annoying was how many rules there were. Felt like I was back at school on a camping trip. Be quiet, designated smoking area out front only. If you plan to come back late tell the staff beforehand. We’re not kids and we’ve spent good money to stay there. It was peaceful but I felt like I was in a cult. Staff were relatively nice but they won’t help u to your rooms. They just give you a map and highlight where to go.. we got so lost and there’s so many stairs. Not helpful at all. The spa was really lovely but pricey and that’s pretty much all there is to do there. You have to reserve a table for dinner aswell it was just strange. Breakfast was awesome though as you can just come up tell them your room number and sit and eat.