Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Setting
Cons: Cleaner
Staff were so lovely! Setting was great - room could have been a bit cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Zane

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Some things you may like to consider. Some of these things you would not know unless you spend a night in a room A night doorbell for people who check in after hours would be helpful instead of trying to find the phone number to ring you. The air conditioning and the fridge was quite noisy at night. The light on the air conditioning was too bright for the room. Breakfast should be available until at least 10 o'clock so people are able to have breakfast before they check out Unfortunately we were unable to use this service and enjoy the view, especially because that was the reason we went there. No noisy gardening or lawnmowing should be before10.00am We were very impressed that you came out to the car to say goodbye to us we appreciated that thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Comfortable resort-like accmdtn in rural area

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Two rooms booked for one night for a family group after a nearby Xmas gathering. No other appropriate accommodation options nearby. Clean, comfortable and quite adequate rooms, plus entertainment facilities we would have liked to have more time to utilise. Wonderful views on northern Brisbane area.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel with amazing views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

Nice view

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice peaceful location, close enough to the city for an easy escape. Great view.
Cons: Better room maintenance and a policy of answering all inquiries.
Location: Unless you ride a motorbike then theres not much nearby to do. Did not stay long enough to use the spa facilities or steam room, another time.
Unfortunate lack of response when my partner made a special request via email. Later we were told that if we received no reply then that indicated that they could not help. Understandable if they were not given sufficient notice, but not the case this time. A response should be made to any request, whether its yes or sorry we can't help. Older persons should be made aware of all the stairs, the rooms are in small blocks set on the side of a steep hill, so there are several floors of stairs to get from the main building to the bottom rooms. Would be nice to alert people when booking and offer upper level rooms to the elderly. Rooms are a bit dated, have been recently upgraded but many minor issues, loose fittings etc. They need to do more maintenance/upkeep. The air conditioner was set to 16 degrees when we walked in, both freezing and a waste of power. The coffee pod machine worked the opposite of what the buttons suggested, the one that looked like a full cup only supplied a little shot, while the one that looked like an expresso shot gave a decent cupfull. Overall I expected better from a Mercure hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

BFF pamper weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size of the retreat means you are not overwhelmed by people. Most special is the spa!
Cons: On site parking was difficult during the afternoon due to the venue being open to public guests for meals and conferences.
Location: So close to Brisbane but felt like we were in the beautiful countryside! Samford provided a great venue for lunch prior to our check-in.
What a great place to escape to with my best friend for an afternoon of pampering followed by a delicious dinner! Our experience at Stephanie's was sublime! Their attention to detail was second to none! We felt like princesses throughout every moment of our pampering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed a couple of nights for recent family function, everyone was very lovely and accomodating. staff in the dinning rooms were very helpful with sorting out a rather large family breakfast. General rooms are small but comfortable with amazing views. I will be back for another stay in the near future maybe trying one of the larger suits. Thanks for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Teresa Aitken , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, I am so glad to hear you had a great weekend getting together with friends and family to celebrate a wedding. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Lovely little getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely staff and great food. Main hotel is lovely, but rooms aren't really 4*, we had a broken cupboard door and it just wasn't quite up to standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Teresa Aitken, Manager fo Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Nicki, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am terrible sorry that you found an issue with your accommodation, it is important that our staff advise us when servicing the rooms of any issues so that we can rectify an issues immediately. I do hope this does not hinder you from returning back to visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, Ontario

360 degree views!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views from the balcony! Restaurant service and food were top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your review, the views are amazing the best in Brisbane, I am so glad that you enjoyed both the views and the food. Warm Regards Teresa Aitken Manager of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but tap broken wobbles in bathroom.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Very disappointed about having to pay $20 for extra person, booked under room sleeps four people three booked in and they charged me for the extra???? Wasn't happy false advertising, booked in at 2 left for wedding at 3 came back at 12 and left at 8 am.. Very disappointed with your Wotif wed site not telling me to pay for extra person.