Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: C & O Canal, Bike Trail, Fort Frederick, Antietam and Harpers Ferry.
Was camping with my son at Mc Coy's Ferry while working on his Eagle Scout project when allergies kicked in on him. At about 10 PM we decided to get to a hotel and it was the closest. First Sleep Inn I stayed at. I used to work for Hampton Inn and found the surroundings and breakfast comparable. Your brand is on my list now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Spring md

Pool problems

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I reserved this paticular hotel because it had an indoor pool. After driving to this destination I was looking forward to a nice swim. Check in went fine, room looked good, so we changed and headed to the pool, IT WAS GREEN. Reason I picked the hotel was not available to use, I even paid more than other close by hotels because it had the indoor pool and it was green. Highly dissatisfied with the experience, and probably won't pick a Choice hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't fall for we have "upgraded you to a suite".

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. Other than the sleeper sofas being terrible the regular beds, furnishings & hotel in general was good.
Cons: Replace outdated/broken sleeper sofas. when upgrading to suite inform customer that there is only 1 bed & sleeper sofa and no bathtub.
Location: It was a meeting point for our families. We drove into DC to sight see.
pros: The staff was very friendly!!! Pool & breakfast were good. cons: They overbooked & upgraded all our rooms to suites. Not bad if we only needed 1 bed per room. The sleeper sofas in all the rooms were terrible and could not be used even for the kids to sleep on. Springs broken off the decking that supports the mattress and just placed on the mattress. The sleeper sofa mattresses where flat, stained & torn. If they replace/update the sleeper sofas it would be great. 1 non smoking room smelled of smoke and reported it to desk so we would not be charged "cleaning fee" for it. Had to buy air freshener it was that bad. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We just stayed one quick night. Not many restaurant options nearby and we got in later. We did have a nice, relaxation in the hot tub though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, poor service, overbooked

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was dirty and not what we booked. We reserved a double queen and were assigned a king with sofa. My children had to sleep on a terrible sofa bed with stains all over it. The staff was unhelpful and the breakfast was awful!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
New hotel with McDonalds next door. Also a convenience store nearby, but that is all there is to this area. The staff were lovely and the hotel was just what we needed. Breakfast was basic but well presented and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Clear Spring, Md. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you in the near future
2 out of 5
by Shawn

SMELLIEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the entire area reeked of manure. Front desk didn't know what was going on. We couldn't use the pool or any of the hotel accommodations since the smell was making us sick to our stomaches. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by craig

Nice room great value

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with newer furniture and a great deck for work. Good wifi. Non-smoking room? I don't think so.. but very clean and well maintained. No nearby restaurants but very convenient to the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels