Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was courteous and kind
Hotel is close to the interstate and great for use as a resting point. Not much in the area for good food. MacDonald's next door Price is reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel stay after a full day of skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good room, beds to firm for my liking, small pillows were annoying. Enjoyed pool, hot tub in need of attention. Atmosphere and environment very pleasant. Sitting and dinning area were very comfortable, great breakfast. Very nice and approachable staff. Had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice road stop in a cute town

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Expedia recommendtion
Location: Right off the freeway in a cute town.
Nice hotel along I70. Clean with a good breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maryland

One overnight on the way home

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy off and on location from I-70.
Cons: Key problem mentioned above and a little more diligent room cleaning.
Location: We spent only one night there. The only thing we experienced in Clear Spring was a nice mom and pop restaurant west of town on U.S. 40.
This motel was adequate but nothing above average. The computer was down so staff couldn't issue us a room key. Perhaps not the on-sites staffs' fault, but it should have been fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality time with relatives

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Visiting family in Hagerstown. Location here was perfect to catch70E to visit them. Also to catch70W to drive into Pa for Rt 30 tour of Bedford County and 911 Memorial. Breakfast variety perfect- hot and cold selections and coffee 24/7 was awesome. Very quiet but off season so I imagine it can be noisy. Young girl at front desk not into my overt humor but no big deal and other staff super friendly. Would stay again! Gas station across street with pizza stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Hiking, skiing.
Great hotel, staff is great, it's clean, comfortable. I always stay here when I travel to western Maryland and go hiking or skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Late night overnight stop

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Arrived at 10:00 p.m. so I did not really experience any nearby places.
I have never stayed at a Sleep Inn and Suites before. I was pleasantly surprised. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel was clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BUGS!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: The infestation of bugs and the staff's attitude seeming like they were put out when I requested another room.
Upon arrival to our room, I noticed a bug(it appeared to a cockroach) on the chair. Then I saw a couple on the air conditioning unit. Upon opening the curtains, I saw multiple bugs on the unit, on the curtains, all around the window, in various stages of life and death. We immediately went back to the front desk. I showed the person at the desk the multitude of bugs I had taken pictures of, and her initial reply was 'oh that's our state bug'. She paused and didn't say anything for a second, it was as if she expected me to say 'oh well it's just the state bug, no problem, we'll go back to our room'. When I looked at her like 'are you kidding me', she then said but I'm sure we can find you another room. She was not apologetic at all, and seemed put out that we did not want to stay the night with a bug infestation. We were given another room, there was still a dead bug in that room(it was next door to the bug infested room so I guess it's to be expected). The one bed in our 2nd room also seemed to have dirt or sand of some sort. Had I not already paid for the room in full through expedia, I probably would have looked for accommodations elsewhere. I was especially appalled at this as the main reason I opted to stay at your hotel, was the extremely high customer rating it had at on expedia. I will likely make another choice in the future, even if there is an additional fee for other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocomoke, United States of America

Excellent 2 day stay!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Quick Check-in! Secure inside rooms with one way in and out. Breakfast bar was plenty adequate with sausage, eggs and waffle very tasty for pre-cooked food. Nice pool, exercise and sauna area. Plenty of well lighted parking. Can't beat it for the price!!
Cons: Nothing to not like in my opinion. It is 20-25 minutes from Mason-Dixon Dragway and worth the drive after long days at the track.
Location: We had a great meal and fabulous service at the Clear Spring Country Diner which is about 5 miles from the hotel. Best fried chicken you'll ever eat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, it's in a very quite location in a small town. I feel safe here.
Cons: Nothing, love this place.
Location: Hiking i and skiing.
Great Hotel, quiet, staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean.