Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Athens

Nice hotel GREAT people

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about our stay was the staff who were exceedingly helpful and friendly - would thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient off of a major highway.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable.
Hotel is new and very nice. Breakfast was very good. Only negative was the bed which could have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor M from medellin

Exelente

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel y muy buen precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room was clean, facilities were adequate and good value.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Leesburg, VA

Ski trip

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel that's conveniently located near Whitetail ski resort. The hotel was clean and seems fairly new. The rooms were a normal size but nice and clean with really comfortable beds. The breakfast was good with a nice variety and the pool/spa was really nice. The only negative would be not many restaurants around but we drove to Hagerstown which only took 10 minutes. Overall, a great stay and will book again in the future for skiing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North BEthesda MD

Short staff

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: They need more staff. I would recommend to have quiet time at the pool for adults to relax and not to be bothered with kids screening.
Location: Close to slope
We got there at 6 PM, the front desk clerk was not there. after 20 minutes wait I called the hotel phone number and he said he would be there soon. After couple minutes he came to the desk. He gave us a room. We went to the room and someone else was in the room. Went back down and he was doing house keeping for the pool. after another 30 minutes wait, he came to the solution that he needs to go to the room to see why the guest was in that room. I advised against it as she got to that room with key and someone gave her the key to go in. Finally he called his manager and gave us a room. Went up the key didn't work. He gave us a wrong room again. After another 10 minutes we finally got to the room after 1 hour and 40 minutes. The pool was filled with unsupervised kids, running screaming at 9:30 at night. No one was there to manage them even their parents. We chose this hotel because of the pool and hot tub. My wife even didn't get in to the water and got so frustrated.They need more staff and someone in the pool. It is a great place to stay for ski as it is 13 minutes from the white tail resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Clean, comfortable, close to whitetail

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
The location provided quick access to Whitetail ski resort and shopping and food options in Hagerstown. The room was quiet and clean. A great place to rest after a long day on the mountain.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Reston

Usually a gem, a few snafus this trip...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay here when we go skiing at Whitetail Mountain. It's just what a family needs to crash after a day of skiing. The rooms are sizable and clean. The breakfast in the morning has something for everyone. The indoor pool and hot tub are a great plus for the family to relax after skiing. This time we had a few snags with our stay which I think are most likely anomalies. When we went to the pool at night there were no towels available to use. The front desk said they had some in the wash and it would be 40 minutes until they were dry. Not a huge deal, we just used the towels from our room and the hotel was actively addressing the issue. We were there two nights and when we returned after our second day we found the room had not been cleaned. We are not a family that leaves the room trashed. We threw out our trash and had our clothes put away before leaving for the day. We told them about it in the morning and the staff showed genuine concern. We will stay here again.