Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We just stayed one quick night. Not many restaurant options nearby and we got in later. We did have a nice, relaxation in the hot tub though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, poor service, overbooked

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was dirty and not what we booked. We reserved a double queen and were assigned a king with sofa. My children had to sleep on a terrible sofa bed with stains all over it. The staff was unhelpful and the breakfast was awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LOUISVILLE, KY

I was welcomed and treated like family.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PAY THE EMPLOYEES MORE
Location: SEASONAL, BUT OFF SEASON, JUST DRIVE AND LOOK AROUND
I look forward to my next visit. Never did i expect to have such a warm welcome, and top notch service. This Hotel takes pride in taking ownership of the upkeep and service. I don't see that very often. Thanks
3 out of 5
by DONALD

Alright

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed the two day we where there which was one of the reason we pick the hotel very very disappointed
1 out of 5
by charles

It sucked

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel specifically because we wanted a pool... The pool was down. There were loud water noises all night and we barely slept.
4 out of 5
by Tabatha

Clean, very nice service

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, no frills, good value for the money
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, suited our needs as our stopping spot en route to Salem, VA from Maine, affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w v

Nice hotel close by

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything about it was really nice.
Cons: To let people know ahead of time, like the swim area. Maybe Post on their email address ahead of time in case they want to cancel.
Location: Lots of farms, about 10 miles from Hagerstown where there's a lot of restaurants, shopping and other things to do.
Went to surprise my wife for a anniversary weekend because she likes to swim and enjoy the hot tub. Unfortunately it was not working. We did do some sightseeing around
2 out of 5
by David

Disappointed but nobody cared

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
As a basic hotel, it is decent. It's clean, relatively up to date, and the beds are comfortable. Not triple-sheeted, but comfortable. The only thing wrong with the room itself was that the tub did not drain. I got a bath and a shower at the same time. The area is beautiful (that's why we live here), and the view of the mountains and farmland from the 3rd floor was quite pretty. The biggest problem was that we booked this hotel, even though it is only 15 minutes from our house, to have a mini-vacation during a cold time of year. Within our family, we have 3 different weeks of Spring Break, so we cannot go anywhere for any of them (someone is either working or in school for each one). So, we booked this hotel for the pool and hot tub. It took about a week of searching online to find a relatively local hotel with both a pool (for the kids) and a hot tub (for the parents). When we rushed down to the pool after dinner, there was a big "closed for repair" sign!!! I think we all kind of cried a bit. I asked the front desk and got an, "oh well, we don't know when it will be fixed" kind of answer. After a lackluster breakfast, we checked out early and went home. I mentioned our disappointment to the new person at the front desk and got the same kind of answer. I guess I won't be recommending this one to friends and family when they visit . . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. The staff was great. the room was okay, but the were a couple burn holes on the comforter of one of the beds, but okay other than that. They keys stopped working once through our stay. The pool and hot tub area was my 5 year old's favorite part of the hotel and a quick ride to Whitetail which is why we were there.