Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LOUISVILLE, KY

I was welcomed and treated like family.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PAY THE EMPLOYEES MORE
Location: SEASONAL, BUT OFF SEASON, JUST DRIVE AND LOOK AROUND
I look forward to my next visit. Never did i expect to have such a warm welcome, and top notch service. This Hotel takes pride in taking ownership of the upkeep and service. I don't see that very often. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w v

Nice hotel close by

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything about it was really nice.
Cons: To let people know ahead of time, like the swim area. Maybe Post on their email address ahead of time in case they want to cancel.
Location: Lots of farms, about 10 miles from Hagerstown where there's a lot of restaurants, shopping and other things to do.
Went to surprise my wife for a anniversary weekend because she likes to swim and enjoy the hot tub. Unfortunately it was not working. We did do some sightseeing around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. The staff was great. the room was okay, but the were a couple burn holes on the comforter of one of the beds, but okay other than that. They keys stopped working once through our stay. The pool and hot tub area was my 5 year old's favorite part of the hotel and a quick ride to Whitetail which is why we were there.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port in the storm

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was to prevent traveling through PA during a snow storm. Hotel was easy to get to, clean, modern, quick, and had nice amenities. Excellent value !
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was too dry and hvac fan noise was too loud even when set to low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was clean but the mattresses was old i could feel the springs, the shower head was leaking and the cable tv was horrible. The pool was cold, the spa was warm but it has like soap their was an extreme amount of suds on the water.
4 out of 5
by David

Excellent locale; horrible customer service

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is actually very nice! Breakfast was surprisingly relly good. Can't forget to mention that it's only a mere 15 minute drive to white tail ski resort. So why 3 stars? Because the "customer service is completely lacking. Not only lacking but outright rude clerk! If it wasn't because the baby was hungry and it was already late at night, I would have turned around and walked away.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Good Choice

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect place for us to stay for our jaunt into DC,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was courteous and kind
Hotel is close to the interstate and great for use as a resting point. Not much in the area for good food. MacDonald's next door Price is reasonable