Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w v

Nice hotel close by

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything about it was really nice.
Cons: To let people know ahead of time, like the swim area. Maybe Post on their email address ahead of time in case they want to cancel.
Location: Lots of farms, about 10 miles from Hagerstown where there's a lot of restaurants, shopping and other things to do.
Went to surprise my wife for a anniversary weekend because she likes to swim and enjoy the hot tub. Unfortunately it was not working. We did do some sightseeing around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was clean but the mattresses was old i could feel the springs, the shower head was leaking and the cable tv was horrible. The pool was cold, the spa was warm but it has like soap their was an extreme amount of suds on the water.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Good Choice

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect place for us to stay for our jaunt into DC,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was courteous and kind
Hotel is close to the interstate and great for use as a resting point. Not much in the area for good food. MacDonald's next door Price is reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel stay after a full day of skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good room, beds to firm for my liking, small pillows were annoying. Enjoyed pool, hot tub in need of attention. Atmosphere and environment very pleasant. Sitting and dinning area were very comfortable, great breakfast. Very nice and approachable staff. Had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stay in-transit for us, and was perfect for what we needed - a good night's sleep after a long day. The hotel was filled with families as it was a holiday, and also ski weather (Whitetail Ski Resort is nearby), but we had no issues other than getting the batteries for the remote replaced, which the front desk did promptly. Many families seemed to be enjoying the pool. Breakfast was crowded but there was plenty of food, with a nice variety. Good coffee, fireplace in the breakfast area. Gas & food right next door. Easy access from I-70 and proximity to Hagerstown make this a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice road stop in a cute town

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Expedia recommendtion
Location: Right off the freeway in a cute town.
Nice hotel along I70. Clean with a good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to ski resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, close to skiresort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maryland

One overnight on the way home

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy off and on location from I-70.
Cons: Key problem mentioned above and a little more diligent room cleaning.
Location: We spent only one night there. The only thing we experienced in Clear Spring was a nice mom and pop restaurant west of town on U.S. 40.
This motel was adequate but nothing above average. The computer was down so staff couldn't issue us a room key. Perhaps not the on-sites staffs' fault, but it should have been fixed.