Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w v

Nice hotel close by

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything about it was really nice.
Cons: To let people know ahead of time, like the swim area. Maybe Post on their email address ahead of time in case they want to cancel.
Location: Lots of farms, about 10 miles from Hagerstown where there's a lot of restaurants, shopping and other things to do.
Went to surprise my wife for a anniversary weekend because she likes to swim and enjoy the hot tub. Unfortunately it was not working. We did do some sightseeing around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was clean but the mattresses was old i could feel the springs, the shower head was leaking and the cable tv was horrible. The pool was cold, the spa was warm but it has like soap their was an extreme amount of suds on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was courteous and kind
Hotel is close to the interstate and great for use as a resting point. Not much in the area for good food. MacDonald's next door Price is reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel stay after a full day of skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good room, beds to firm for my liking, small pillows were annoying. Enjoyed pool, hot tub in need of attention. Atmosphere and environment very pleasant. Sitting and dinning area were very comfortable, great breakfast. Very nice and approachable staff. Had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice road stop in a cute town

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Expedia recommendtion
Location: Right off the freeway in a cute town.
Nice hotel along I70. Clean with a good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to ski resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, close to skiresort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maryland

One overnight on the way home

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy off and on location from I-70.
Cons: Key problem mentioned above and a little more diligent room cleaning.
Location: We spent only one night there. The only thing we experienced in Clear Spring was a nice mom and pop restaurant west of town on U.S. 40.
This motel was adequate but nothing above average. The computer was down so staff couldn't issue us a room key. Perhaps not the on-sites staffs' fault, but it should have been fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality time with relatives

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Visiting family in Hagerstown. Location here was perfect to catch70E to visit them. Also to catch70W to drive into Pa for Rt 30 tour of Bedford County and 911 Memorial. Breakfast variety perfect- hot and cold selections and coffee 24/7 was awesome. Very quiet but off season so I imagine it can be noisy. Young girl at front desk not into my overt humor but no big deal and other staff super friendly. Would stay again! Gas station across street with pizza stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to I-70 and easy to find. Staff were efficient and friendly. Free breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean motel with outstanding room amenities!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Desk Clerk could use a little CS Training ... she was not too pleasant but did a nice job of checking us in and out. In our opinion, Sleep Inn is the best motel chain right now. All employees recommended we eat at Country Inn yet it was supposed to be open until 8:00 PM yet it was closed at 7:00 PM when we got there.