Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Good hotel with good rates within distance to PSU

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Great price, the staff was excellent, and distance to PSU was not too far.
Cons: Fitness room had a recumbent bike, but the straps on the bike pedals were broken, which is a potential hazard to people using the bike.
Location: Location away from State College. Some restaurants nearby, but we did not take advantage of those.
We booked this on-line since it was nearly impossible to book a room anywhere near PSU for our daughters graduation. The distance to Clearfield was not bad and the price of the hotel was much cheaper than we heard other people were paying for a similar distance out. The hotel staff was great, the room decent, and the breakfast had okay choices. Would recommend this hotel during "peak" times in State College, like move-in or graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Kim Hemphill, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton, Clearfield. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us some high scores. If there is anything we can improve upon please let us know. We enjoy hearing from our valued guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice Staff, Good Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent, rate was good.
Cons: Exercise bike in fitness room missing the straps. This can be a bit dangerous.
Location: Location was quiet and reasonable. We used it to go to State College, not sure of anything else out there.
Used to attend graduation at Penn State. Rate much better than hotels a similar distance. Staff was great, room clean and large enough for 3 people to not trip over each other. Breakfast had good options. Fitness room not great - missing straps on bike. We enjoyed the stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Kim Hemphill, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton, Clearfield. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us some high scores. If there is anything we can improve upon please let us know. We enjoy hearing from our valued guests.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool, and the free continental breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton, Clearfield. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us some high scores. If there is anything we can improve upon please let us know. We enjoy hearing from our valued guests.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsorlocks

Hotel staff was really nice !

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Location: This was very close to Route 80. It was on the main route. Food was nearby. There was even a dunkin donuts close to hear..
The staff was just outstanding. They were friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kim Hemphill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was almost everything we were looking for. The only thing missing was a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Christine

Best to find somewhere else to stay...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a whirlpool room for a little get away. The jets on one side of the tub were inoperable and the jets on the other side of the tub barely worked at all. There were dusty cobwebs on the ceiling of the room. The bathroom light switch was nearly inoperable. Had to leave it on all night. Talked to the general manager on duty at checkout in the morning who at first just said she would have maintenance look into it. She seemed to have a dismissive attitude, as we had to interrupt her smoking break to come check us out in the first place. Of the many hotels to choose from these days, you could probably do better than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for any inconveniences though I didn't speak to you but I will speak to the Guest service agent that was on that day and I will make sure our maintenance looks into fixing any issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stop on our way to Michigan. Tv in first room didn't work, but the nice girl at the desk was happy to move us. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean, bed was comfy. Hampton is usually our go-to when we're traveling. Didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel gave another guest keys to my room. Luckily we had the extra latch lock on the door so they weren't able to come all the way in and it was at 10:30 pm while we were in the room! Who knows what may have been stolen out of the room had it happened during the day while we weren't there.The assistant manager did comp the night after I called the front desk to complain. In my opinion, they should have comp'ed my entire stay! Expedia failed to note the hotel is under renovation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels