Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: beds
Information on line said continental breakfast included but at 7:30 a.m. nothing was set up and the office was all closed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by YOGI, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Clearlake. We value our guest's thoughts and opinions as we work towards new ways of making every stay great. I'm sorry to see that you did not have a great stay. It is possible that we stepped away momentarily during your visit to the office. We are typically very conscious of leaving the door open and breakfast stocked for everyone. In addition, we provide a notification service to inform us of anyone needing assistance at the office. In the future, we will pay extra attention to our breakfast stock and attentiveness. We hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never book anything from Expedia

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The whole experience was horrible .. get in touch with you was a nightmare.. called the hotel and the customer service was out my imagination. I do travel more than twice a year and I’m going to make sure my friends and family knows about this ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by YOGI, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your experience was horrible in booking your room. Due to the fact that your booking was made with Expedia you need to call the Expedia customer care service and they can try to resolve the booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Walls are paper thin. People knocking on doors asking for people fights in the parking lot. Noise until 2am worst night ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by YOGI, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Clearlake. We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a bit surprised that you had such an experience, as many of our guests are working professionals assisting with wildfire cleanup. Additionally, we did not receive other complaints nor were we made aware of the situation. If ever you encounter a similar situation, please contact the hotel's management right away so they may ensure you have a great stay.
4 out of 5
by curtis

weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Could use a little remodel, but it was clean quiet and bug free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are always trying to improve our property and will take your comments to improve our property. We are glad that you found our room to be clean and quiet. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by ken

Fire

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice .clean great veiw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and are sad that you had stay at our property during the recent fires. We are happy to hear that you found our property which is located on the lake to your liking. Thank for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by ken

Fire days

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great view of the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed the view of the lake from our property and the pier overlooking the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westwood, CA

The lake place

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice staff, room decor and shower. I'm glad we stayed there, beautiful views of the lake. Very close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Yogi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our property and your feedback. We strive to make each guest's stay at our property an enjoyable stay by providing a room that is clean and quiet. We are happy you liked our newly remodeled room.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Hope you enjoyed your newly renovated room. We thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. Cal.

clean & friendly but....

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: need to have table lamps, remove ceiling lights.
They were very friendly and the room & linens were perfectly clean. Counter space in front of mirror was adequate, and there were enough well-placed outlets. the main problem was that the lights in the bedroom were all in the ceiling and were too bright, making it impossible to read anything and defeating the whole purpose. We had easy access to both the lake and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Yogi, Hotel Management
Dear Jacie, Thank you for the response that you have provided as it helps us determine how our recent renovations are being perceived by our guests. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms. We will try looking into installing dimmers for the new lighting in our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by salvador d

Reasonable Accommodations

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except we didn't want to sit in the club chairs, they were in such need of cleaning or reupholstering even. Lovely lakeside spot and pool. Third time here and we're generally pleased with this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued return guest to our property. We hope that our newly renovated rooms were to your liking. In regards to the furniture in the rooms we will try addressing them by replacing them especially the chairs in the near future. Looking forward to your next visit. Yogi