Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Awesome place great managers great loc great fishing boats f7n f8n f8n funvfun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Clean, simple accommodation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Wifi
Location: On Clear Lake in northern California. A fishing paradise apparently, though I don't indulge. Excellent birdwatching in the whole area.
Clear Lake is beautiful, no surprise. The location of our cottage was literally on the lakeshore-- fantastic view, good bird watching from our own deck. Staff very helpful but could not fix the wifi which was weak and slow and most of the time could not be signed on. I know, I know-- you don't go to Clear Lake to stream Netflix-- but these days a check of email is necessary once in awhile. We ended up going to a nearby McDonald's for their free wifi! Coffee maker is a one-cup Keurig so byo K-cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bodega bay, ca.

Very nice cottage, close to lake. Quiet.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to lake, off road, very clean, fridge. At least from the road, this looked like the best place on this side of the lake!
Cons: Discontinue scented laundry detergent.
Location: Very nice location. Close to restaurants and stores. Not within walking distance but close.
I liked many things about it. Unfortunately they use scented products in laundry service and Therefore the bedding was strong scented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Autumn Visit to Lake Tahoe

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location. The staff. The condition of the Hotel and its amenities.
Cons: The menu in the main hotel dinning room. The lake side bar and grill we liked better
Location: Great location for hiking or bike riding or lake activities , just being outside in the beautiful weather was a treat.
We had never been to Lake Tahoe and it was a last minute decision. Now I know October is the month to visit. The Fall colors were outstanding and the location of the Hotel is great. We walked and drove around the area and took in the beautiful autumn weather. I had wanted to go out on the lake but seems most boat rentals and shut down, a small disappointment. We lucked out staying in Incline village. Now that we have driven around the lake to us it is the best location. The hotel was great, we were a little disappointed in the food, but that is such a personal matter. No problems with the service or the staff. The rates were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE,CA.

Nice hotel..friendly staff..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Newer cottages..Easy access to everything..
Cons: Needs a sink in the kitchen area!!!You can not have a kitchen without a sink!!!
Location: Things to do nearby don't exist! The town of lower Clear Lake is bad to terrible. It looks like they filmed "THE WALKING DEAD" episodes in that town!!
Overall we had a grate time. Enjoyed our time spend at Clear Lake Cottages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

LOVE!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is absolutely beautiful from the decorations, to the bathroom, and especially the room. I did not want to leave. I love how each room has a balcony. The lady at the front desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Cristine

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Made the plan to go to Clear Lake to enjoy a fresh water lake. The lake was unusable due to algae. This changed the nature of our intended reason to go to Clear Lake in the first place. Cabin was nice, air conditioner not sufficient to cool down the room. It was unexpectedly hot... 105 degrees...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The cottages are Ok, i wouldn't want to own one but for our trip from Oregon to SF via the Napa Valley, it did the trick. It's still quite a drive to the Napa Valley though. The cottage itself is by a lake, but we were told we shouldn't go and swim there. There's a small pool but everything (incl front desk, laundry facilities, etc.) closes at 9pm, There's not much else to do in Clearlake. The restaurant we went to wasn't that great. The biggest turnoff for us was that the floor in our cottage was very very dirty. We took the shoes of and after walking around for a few minutes, our feet were pitch black!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Clean and quiet. Cottage was clean, comfortable and recently upgraded. Grounds were very well maintained and clean. Pool was fantastic. New docks with power. Nice grassy area next the lake. Launch ramp is a little tight but do able. Free DVD's and board games to borrow Staff was really nice. Really don't have anything to complain about. Had a wonderful stay. Even caught some fish!
3 out of 5
by Sharon

OK but...

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
As far as Clear Lake Cottages are concerned, there isn't anything really wrong with the place a little money couldn't fix. The bathroom linoleum was badly stained and so was the sink, but it appeared clean. The screws on the bathroom door knob were loose, as was the handle on the shower. Fortunately my husband had his Swiss Army knife and fixed those for us. The beds were a bit soft but not the worst we encountered during 11 days of travel. The hardest part to overcome is the lake itself. The water was green from an algae bloom, and mats of algae were accumulating in the shallow water. That's probably why the whole area appeared depressed when it should've been bustling with summer vacationers.