Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauchula, Fl

Don't judge the book too soon

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Owners keep up with the renovations! and the table/chairs with fridge/microwave were a nice touch!!
Location: walking distance to anything you want!
So we booked our room prior to arriving and at first glance when we pulled up, our thoughts were "is it too late to cancel?", but get inside the gate before you judge!! The owners have taken alot of time to make it look like a tropical lagoon which is very cute, and the room was very nice!! Small like any motel, but you can tell they put alot of effect into the small things like touched up paint, no holes in the wall, and nice bedding! Nicer then some the Hiltons I've stay in!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was very nice Small place but clean and fresh painting
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Got bitten by bed bugs all over my arms... Clearwater Beach is the best, though
5 out of 5
by michael

Amber Tides

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gem in the middle of a concrete jungle leading to the beach. The old school feel with palm trees and 2 pools. The owner gave me a hug when I checked out.
5 out of 5
by JUAN ANTONIO

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was amazing
3 out of 5
by Christopher

It's ok, but not great.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Based on previous reviews and what must have been outdated pictures we expected it to be nicer than it was. The room was clean, but having a group of people spend most of the night outside your room smoking and spraying some kind of perfume for hours and it then being drawn in to the room by the AC unit really disappointed us. It seemed like it was a really nice place at one time but not so much anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Wonderful place!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely love this place. It has a special charm that other places lack and the managers Ulli and Michelle make you feel welcome and at home here. Its a little piece of Old Florida that unfortunately is disappearing. The luxury high-rise hotels just don't have the same feel. When we come to Clearwater, this is the place we go. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean, inexpensive motel with a GREAT location!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location only two blocks from the beach. We spent a long weekend at Amber Tides and everything we wanted to do from beaching, paddle boarding and amazing food and drink was walkable. We got the King room and if I was staying there any longer I likely would have gotten something bigger or with a kitchen because it was pretty cramped but that just meant we got out and enjoyed the area that much more. We spent 3 nights and they didn't clean the room while we were there but they did provide us with fresh towels and toiletries when we asked. It was also very clean when we first checked in! They had beach chairs that you could take to the beach with you! That was really nice since we flew in and only had beach towels. If you're looking to save some $$$ on your accommodations I'd definitely recommend this place. If you're looking for luxury, look somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA.

Nice 60s throw back.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Loved the laid back beach vibe, the loaner beach chairs, and the location.
Cons: Hey, it's an old hotel, don't book if you need pampering.
Location: Block from the beach, walking distance to everything, perfect for my needs.
Quaint, older motel that will remind you of childhood. Places are small but clean and functional. Grounds are tropical, with two pools, and plenty of chaises and chairs to lounge in. Place is ran by a laid back couple who provided excellent service. Reminded me of staying with friends near the beach vise luxury.