Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
From check in to check out everything was as good as it could get. Staff was friendly nice view for sunsets from fifth floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Location but little else

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had read other reviews of this place and was prepared for a shabby chic hotel but there was really nothing charming about this expensive and seedy hotel, aside from the staff, particularly housekeeping. I can't believe the management put so little effort into aesthetics. The place has clearly been painted inside and bed spreads are pretty new, but there is zero color scheme and everything is as cheap as possible. I was somewhat depressed by the stay, especially because the bill was over $900 for a four night stay. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by Elliott

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bed its no good the other things is good
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Need to upgrade the room. A little old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to beach, restuarants and overall Clearwater Beach experience. Very clean despite its age. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, good size room and clean. Beach, restaurants, pier 60 all within walking distance. Kids and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by maritza

We had a blast and slept well!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The motel, while being a little on the older side, was very clean. Very comfortable beds and linens. Our room also had a kitchenette with all the essentials for a quick breakfast before hitting the beach. If you are picking this location for a top-of-the-line hotel that you will spend hours in the room, then why would you visit Clear Water Beach??? Once we stepped out of our room, we were literally 30-45 seconds away from the white sands of the most beautiful beach in Florida and in the immediate vicinity of the best restaurants and access to complete grocery/surf shops.. Front desk staff were very attentive. Free parking was key! Would definitely recommend for someone looking to score a decent room in a prime location of Clear Water Beach. Vacation is meant for experiences, not fancy smancy hotels!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
You can walk to the beach and have a good, unobstructed view of the beach. Great restaurants within a minute walk. Great location. Toons were clean and amenities were adequate. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updated and honest photos of rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice place and people but photos of rooms are definitely misleading. Kitchenette is far from a kitchenette. I expected a little more for the cost but there is really nothing to compare it too with the bigger more expensive hotels around them