Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Location but little else

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had read other reviews of this place and was prepared for a shabby chic hotel but there was really nothing charming about this expensive and seedy hotel, aside from the staff, particularly housekeeping. I can't believe the management put so little effort into aesthetics. The place has clearly been painted inside and bed spreads are pretty new, but there is zero color scheme and everything is as cheap as possible. I was somewhat depressed by the stay, especially because the bill was over $900 for a four night stay. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to beach, restuarants and overall Clearwater Beach experience. Very clean despite its age. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, good size room and clean. Beach, restaurants, pier 60 all within walking distance. Kids and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by maritza

We had a blast and slept well!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The motel, while being a little on the older side, was very clean. Very comfortable beds and linens. Our room also had a kitchenette with all the essentials for a quick breakfast before hitting the beach. If you are picking this location for a top-of-the-line hotel that you will spend hours in the room, then why would you visit Clear Water Beach??? Once we stepped out of our room, we were literally 30-45 seconds away from the white sands of the most beautiful beach in Florida and in the immediate vicinity of the best restaurants and access to complete grocery/surf shops.. Front desk staff were very attentive. Free parking was key! Would definitely recommend for someone looking to score a decent room in a prime location of Clear Water Beach. Vacation is meant for experiences, not fancy smancy hotels!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
You can walk to the beach and have a good, unobstructed view of the beach. Great restaurants within a minute walk. Great location. Toons were clean and amenities were adequate. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updated and honest photos of rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice place and people but photos of rooms are definitely misleading. Kitchenette is far from a kitchenette. I expected a little more for the cost but there is really nothing to compare it too with the bigger more expensive hotels around them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We wanted a hotel that had a short walk to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Was pretty clean and neat.
Cons: There were some little ant or something that came out of the drain. The small window in the room needed to have a shade for 24/7 lights.
Location: food was right around the corner, grocery stores right around the corner.
The beach was literally across the road. I loved staying there and the shops and food were around the corner. Very cool if you want to stay near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from traverse city, mi

Clean nice convenient economical older

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to ocean, friendly staff
Cons: It is an older dated facility
Location: Clearwater beach is about 100 feet away. easy walk to pier 60 and local restaurants
We pulled up to an older facility and were alittle concerned about our selection. The staff was very friendly at check in and when we opened the door to a clean looking and smelling room our fears were put to rest. The room was somewhat dated but the beds and pillows made for a very comfortable 3 day stay. We could see the ocean as soon as we walked out the front door. Clearwater beach was probably about 100 feet away from the motel. If you are looking for a 5 star experience do not stay here. If you want an affordable comfortable and convenient motel the beach walk inn will fill the bill nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice staff, close to beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful vacation great location ....................