Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the quiet and view of the marina.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some beds could be better. Pool chairs could be cleaned up.
Location: Location was great. A short walk to the beach with the pleasure of being quiet. Don't have to hear the noise of beach partiers.
Had a good experience here. My friend found her bed to be very uncomfortable. She said it sagged in the middle. My bed was comfortable. Loved the balcony overlooking the marina. Enjoyed seeing dolphins.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Wonderful stay at the Charthouse.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were only at the hotel for one night but I would stay again. It has a lot of character, was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and loved that it was right on the marina. Traffic was awful, but that was no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by maria j

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great inexpensive stay. Quiet part of the island. We had a room on the first floor with a patio overlooking the marina and boats. Was very nice! Clean room- nothing fancy but then neither was the price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Very Peaceful

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and peaceful but I did stay on a week day. It is a walk to the beach but the clerk offered transportation with a small fee but I prefer not to wait. The patios are not private but the room I had, had a closed wall. The swimming pool is very small. Overall is was very peaceful and the room was very clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Peaceful Getaway

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Charthouse has a quiet, peaceful location, beautiful views and friendly and helpful staff. There is a short walk or drive to all the great things to do in Clearwater Beach and the surrounding area. We are looking forward to staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful bay view, beach is across the street

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, quiet, in close proximity to things including the beach but not in the path of hoards of people and noise.
Cons: Nothing. They are a gem and I wouldn't change a thing. I have already booked my return visit to there next Spring and plan to stay even longer.
Location: Beach, night life if you want that, Pier 60 and downtown Clearwater Beach with all that holds. Trolley rides are 10 dollars unlimited for a 3 day pass
Excellent experience. I read mixed reviews about this place before I went but decided to chance it and am thrilled I did. Wendy was the front desk person I had the most interaction with and she was very friendly and helpful. I had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the bay and it was beautiful and serene. There was music from the Yacht Club next door the first night we arrived but it was 'caribbean' sounding but it was pleasant and not loud or overbearing and didn't go on into the night. I could hear the TV in the room next to mine but it wasn't overly loud and that is all I could hear and it wasn't often. My room was a little older but the carpets looked new and the room was extremely clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room was large and had a balcony with table and chairs allowing for indoor/outdoor living and I could have easily stayed longer than 4 days and not felt closed in. We got our room vacuumed, fresh towels, trash emptied and our beds made every day without having to ask and every 3rd day got complete linen changes. There are several really good restaurants literally across the street just down slightly from the motel and within walking distance as well as a convenience store. The pool was one of the cleanest Ive seen with warm salt water and nice lights in the pool allowing for leisurely evening swimming. There was never once anyone at the pool the times I was there but it was always clean and well maintained with comfortable seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Diane Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH. GLAD YOU HAD A GREAT STAY.
4 out of 5
by Orlando colon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Huge, beautiful room, overlooking the boats docked at the yacht club. Garden tub, nice little kitchen. Convenient walk to restaurants. It was a little too far to walk to the beach & tote a cooler, & parking is impossible. But there is a shuttle service available. We were very pleased, and will go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Free transportation to Beaches and restaurant. Just give a tip. I was pleasantly surprised with that service. In 10 minutes your at the beach.
Just spent one night for the Sugar Sand Festival but I will definitely go again. Nice quiet location.