Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Va

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Upgrade bathroom
Location: Walk to beach short. Just a beautiful place to visit. Loved it!
Nice hotel. Little dated and bathrooms could use an upgrade but the price is right and the location is AMAZING,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Diane Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Very Nice, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I would stay again. Very pleased.
Cons: Card key entry to rooms and lobby. (After hours)
This hotel was very nice. On the quite end of town which is nice. My only complaint is that some amenities could use some updating. The pool furniture was horrible. Very old and dilapidated. The shuffle board court looks like it hasn't been used in years. It should be replaced with maybe tables with umbrellas, and chairs. The room was very nice, and comfortable, but should be refreshed. Also, the rooms should have card key entry, and not keys. Lastly, the front door should be locked. Its left open all night with no one at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Large rooms in Clearwater Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not directly on the beach, but within walking distance. Enjoyed coffee on the dock overlooking the bay. The room was clean and larger than the average hotel room, with comfortable bedding, a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Only complaint was the old tv, but that was more of an issue to my husband and son than to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Clearwater

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed in numerous hotels on the beach, this one beats them all for views and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the quiet and view of the marina.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some beds could be better. Pool chairs could be cleaned up.
Location: Location was great. A short walk to the beach with the pleasure of being quiet. Don't have to hear the noise of beach partiers.
Had a good experience here. My friend found her bed to be very uncomfortable. She said it sagged in the middle. My bed was comfortable. Loved the balcony overlooking the marina. Enjoyed seeing dolphins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful bay view, beach is across the street

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, quiet, in close proximity to things including the beach but not in the path of hoards of people and noise.
Cons: Nothing. They are a gem and I wouldn't change a thing. I have already booked my return visit to there next Spring and plan to stay even longer.
Location: Beach, night life if you want that, Pier 60 and downtown Clearwater Beach with all that holds. Trolley rides are 10 dollars unlimited for a 3 day pass
Excellent experience. I read mixed reviews about this place before I went but decided to chance it and am thrilled I did. Wendy was the front desk person I had the most interaction with and she was very friendly and helpful. I had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the bay and it was beautiful and serene. There was music from the Yacht Club next door the first night we arrived but it was 'caribbean' sounding but it was pleasant and not loud or overbearing and didn't go on into the night. I could hear the TV in the room next to mine but it wasn't overly loud and that is all I could hear and it wasn't often. My room was a little older but the carpets looked new and the room was extremely clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room was large and had a balcony with table and chairs allowing for indoor/outdoor living and I could have easily stayed longer than 4 days and not felt closed in. We got our room vacuumed, fresh towels, trash emptied and our beds made every day without having to ask and every 3rd day got complete linen changes. There are several really good restaurants literally across the street just down slightly from the motel and within walking distance as well as a convenience store. The pool was one of the cleanest Ive seen with warm salt water and nice lights in the pool allowing for leisurely evening swimming. There was never once anyone at the pool the times I was there but it was always clean and well maintained with comfortable seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Diane Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH. GLAD YOU HAD A GREAT STAY.
4 out of 5
by Orlando colon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Huge, beautiful room, overlooking the boats docked at the yacht club. Garden tub, nice little kitchen. Convenient walk to restaurants. It was a little too far to walk to the beach & tote a cooler, & parking is impossible. But there is a shuttle service available. We were very pleased, and will go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Free transportation to Beaches and restaurant. Just give a tip. I was pleasantly surprised with that service. In 10 minutes your at the beach.
Just spent one night for the Sugar Sand Festival but I will definitely go again. Nice quiet location.