Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Super clean, spacious and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this room. It was quite large, with a new bed and TV, and also a kitchenette. Each room has a patio or balcony. There is a small pool, which I didn't use, but the setting looked nice. This is a bit away from the main Clearwater strip, but that didn't bother me. It was nice and quiet and then had a good rest. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire uk

GREAT HOTEL FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: room size very big very helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: not too far to walk to beach close to a few bars and pizza places handy for food
Excellent hotel a bit of a walk from the beach but that didn't matter lovely room very big would definitely come back and would recommend to family and friends staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much.. We try very hard to please all our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Watch the dolphins in the bay from your balcony. The staff are super nice and helpful. Can't beat the price. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying . I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Va

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Upgrade bathroom
Location: Walk to beach short. Just a beautiful place to visit. Loved it!
Nice hotel. Little dated and bathrooms could use an upgrade but the price is right and the location is AMAZING,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Diane Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Very Nice, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I would stay again. Very pleased.
Cons: Card key entry to rooms and lobby. (After hours)
This hotel was very nice. On the quite end of town which is nice. My only complaint is that some amenities could use some updating. The pool furniture was horrible. Very old and dilapidated. The shuffle board court looks like it hasn't been used in years. It should be replaced with maybe tables with umbrellas, and chairs. The room was very nice, and comfortable, but should be refreshed. Also, the rooms should have card key entry, and not keys. Lastly, the front door should be locked. Its left open all night with no one at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Hi I am sorry somethings we are working on. The shuffle board is used every year for 10 years by long term guest. We will be working on it in the fall to get ready Also, we have new pool furniture order. As far as keys have been like that for 20 years lots of guest love the old key. This is the Old Florida Type Hotel I hope to see you again Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Large rooms in Clearwater Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not directly on the beach, but within walking distance. Enjoyed coffee on the dock overlooking the bay. The room was clean and larger than the average hotel room, with comfortable bedding, a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Only complaint was the old tv, but that was more of an issue to my husband and son than to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are replacing the older TV I only have 3 left to change out. Please come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Clearwater

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed in numerous hotels on the beach, this one beats them all for views and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. Glad we made you happy. Be sure to come back
3 out of 5
by James

Good Value

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, nice views, good location. Needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Awesome location for low key night and great views

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was super convenient for our occasion, nice view and very nice front desk lady. We would come again
4 out of 5
by DONALD

PEACE OF MIND

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were not comfortable being that close to the front door that had no lock on it and left unattended from 7PM to 7AM. Yes you can say it is a very safe area, but when the main entrance is left open all night and no security on site or any employees at all, anyone can come and go at will. This day and age that should not be done.