Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time and loved our room . Beautiful view and very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room was clean, but it was old. The beds need to be changed they were hard was not a good night sleep. Not bad for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I didn't stay there,I left after i saw the room. I told that to the person i spoke on the phone from Expedia, but they weren't any help. That was a Motel not a Hotel. they still charged me eve though i left right away. That hotel was deceiving from the pictures. It was absolutely hideous the conditions of the Clearwater "Hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

The room was very basic, but was clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was basic but was clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would return as it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room customer service
Cons: parking tight
Location: beach, restaurants, boat cruises. running area
Very good location. Across the street from beach. Room were clean and air conditioner worked well. The staff was great and helpful. I would recommend hotel. I am skeptical of non brand hotels but this one worked for me. It was at a time where beach area was crowded and traffic a nightmare so location was great. walk where needed by beach. Pool was warm and ready to swim 7 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Disappointed in hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointed in hotel: I read several reviews on this hotel. We only needed a one night stay in this area and finally decided to stay at the Clearwater Beach Hotel. Our flight was several hours late so we came in very late. The room we were put in was very outdated. The first thing I noticed were spots on the brown bedspread. The water would not drain in the sink and the toilet made noise. My husband and I dealt with that but when we checked out we share the information with the staff who seemed totally disinterested. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel and Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Lots of things to do. Parasailing, rent a scooter, fishing, etc....or just go to the beach and relax!
This was our first trip to Florida and it was more then what we expected. Clearwater Beach is an excellent place to stay. The area was nice and clean and the hotel was great. We had a room right near the pool and the staff were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean and nice hotel Great location Hotel staff accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The room was ok. Not the best but definitely not the worst. Bed was subpar. The ceiling was peeling in places. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

The hotel has good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Old rooms need to be remodeled especially bathrooms,.The ones that clean the room they treat you with indifference on the contrary the ones at the reception have a very good deal.