Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel and Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Lots of things to do. Parasailing, rent a scooter, fishing, etc....or just go to the beach and relax!
This was our first trip to Florida and it was more then what we expected. Clearwater Beach is an excellent place to stay. The area was nice and clean and the hotel was great. We had a room right near the pool and the staff were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean and nice hotel Great location Hotel staff accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The room was ok. Not the best but definitely not the worst. Bed was subpar. The ceiling was peeling in places. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

The hotel has good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Old rooms need to be remodeled especially bathrooms,.The ones that clean the room they treat you with indifference on the contrary the ones at the reception have a very good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 stars just enough!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel was in a good location close to the beach and close to all the restaurants. It was clean and they cleaned the rooms and changed the sheets every day. Yes I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

great location and accommodations for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Had an excellent stay. The room and the grounds were clean and very close walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A few blocks to the beach, high rises block view

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: view of the canal to intracoastal is peaceful, beach and restaurants a few blocks away
Cons: Most of the people were nice. If you raise the rates a little, it will help keep the rude and trashy people out.
We've stayed here several times over the past five years but will not be back again. READ to the end! First evening when we turned on the TV around ten, it was very snowy on the lower channels like NBC. Front desk could do nothing; maintenance not around. Upper channels were better. Mattress felt like a board; no padding. Slipped the blanket, bedspread, and towels to make it tolerable. Behind the bathroom door hadn't been cleaned in months, tile missing under sink. Saturday the pool was filled with a family reunion of some loud and trashy people. Went to other pool which was nice. When I went to load the car up, I found a cigar butt in the plastic tip and tobacco in a few places on the trunk lid, soaked in the rain. Maintenance man parked next to us said someone spilled coffee on it, too. It was from the headlights, over convertible top and to the back of the trunk lid on our Corvette. Maint man rolled his eyes when the he said the guy on the balcony said "sorry, it was an accident". Got the Manager and she went to guy's room, but he didn't answer the door. It was very windy, and she said it was probably just an accident. She couldn't adjust our room rate but offered a comp night - really? Do you think we want to find out what the guy would do to the car that night?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Awesome View! NOT WHAT EXPECTED

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The view was absolutely amazing & that's basically what u r paying for. Other than that, the hotel was small & kinda gross, I wasnt comfortable at all. The vending machine wouldn't work half the time, saw a cockroach by the outside pool patio, just grossed me out. TV didn't work the 1st night, half the channels u r paying for didn't work, the fridge was leaking, the toilet ran on/off all night long, annoying ppl staying next door, the pool was closed one morning, I can go on & on. Disgustingly hott BLAH. never again. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bell Buckle

Enjoyed it!!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great for the money. Hotel is older, but the rooms were spotless. Very conveniently located to the beach and many restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room. Close to the water

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean room. Like that the sleeping area is separate from living area.