Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very nice place

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I've stayed here twice, & each stay was great. The hotel staff was super friendly, & very accommodating. I recommend this place to anyone who's looking to visit Clearwater Beach. It's just steps from the beach, & their pool is right by the bay. Makes for a very relaxing evening in & near the water. They even had washers & dryers that I could use on the third floor. Next to the hotel is their own picnic area, so if you don't want to eat in your room, you can sit outside. I give it my own five stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This section is why I don't like to rate for Expedia. Takes too much time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruskin fl

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good clean room staff excellent close to everthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, no complaints

Posted Nov 22, 2017
All the staff was great and the room was just what I needed. Can’t say anything negative about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was dirty. The bathtub was painted but had chips in the paint. The table in the room had caked on sauce from previous person and it was not cleaned. The bed was nice but the sheets barely covered the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Great ocean view, poor in room view

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This hotel needs an overhaul. Tub had very slow drain and bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland uk

never again

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: main doors into rooms could do with fixing did not close properly had to pull on door tightly to check it closed. room did not have a safe
Location: location was good near the beach and in walking distance to sea screamer
hotel was very rundown and in desperate need of upgrade. did not feel safe there at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A no frills hotel, a basic but comfortable room with a queen size bed. There are plenty of restaurants and bars near the hotel, and it’s close to the beach. The best part of the room was the beautiful harbor view. The hotel looks old, but seems to be in good condition. The overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Need better stuff considering that no improvement cannot be done to facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Just a get away for me and my wife

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had a great time hotel was great the area great and we will definitely be back