Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating! We hope you'll continue to come stay with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
The only positive thing this hotel has is it’s location, being close to the beach... building is old and shows it, room was smelly and dirty ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the quality of your stay, Did you happen to let us know about your issues? Our front office is open 24/7 to deal with issues like these on the spot, and to find a resolution that fits both parties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Have stayed there several times. Pleased to see upgrades to th bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thanks! We love our upgraded bathrooms! They really make our rooms stand out and add a level of comfort don't they!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
First room was bad beds where worn the door did not fully close the a/c did not work the tv would not change channels. The second room was a small hit better to much light coming in. The room was out of date the room never cooled down. Had to reset the cable box myself to get the cable working and there was no smoke detector in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, We apologize for the quality of your stay. We'll be certain to look into those rooms you've stayed in, as that's not the way we normally conduct business. Thanks for letting us know,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
The property was clean, close to the beach and restaurants, and a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thanks a Lot! We super appreciate your input and we hope you'll give us another shot soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
Location is great. Property is very old and neglected. Mold in shower/tub. Tub plug was broken and detached. Rust in sink and arounf metal ceilung tile frame..painted over, chipping and peeling. Window curtain was off track. Front door and frame warped with light heat entering. Foor very hard to close and lock. When raining water stands in front of doorway. A/c would not cool room and blow only against the side of the bed and not upwards that would allow room to cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Hi Kell, We apologize for the quality of your stay with us. Our office open 24/7 to handle issues like these, feel free to let us know next time! We'll be certain to look into these issues as soon as possible, thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thanks for your perfect rating! We can't wait to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Black mold on the walls. Funny smells. Lamps were broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the quality of your stay. We don't normally operate business in this manner. Could you contact us and let us know which room number you were in? Your Anonymous review leaves it extremely hard to pinpoint the location of your issues, as we have no guest information to reference. Please give us a call @ 727-400-6980 Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! What could we do for a better score?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay. Our room was clean and fresh. The staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review and rating! We hope to see you again soon!