Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My husband and I got bit by bed bugs. My husband is a cancer patient w a compromised inmune system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is nice & I like that it's got a private little beach. It's nothing super fancy but it's clean & just right & who needs a super fancy room when your outside enjoying the sunshine most of the time anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

on the ocean with great views and balcony

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: balcony overlooking gulf
Cons: ammenities and cleanliness of halls
Location: great location!
The view and location was great . . loved having a BALCONY! Everything else was ok - the amenities were not as good as I hoped but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville Ky

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: go shooping, eat and walk
It was a very good experience I will be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A Little dissappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Aside from the view (which from our room was great) the hotel needs to be renovated inside. There is only one elevator for 5 floors. It took forever to get on an get to your floor. At one point the elevator was broken for a few hours so we had to take the stairs which was dark and had a sour odor in the stair-well. The carpeting seemed very old and in need of replacement. Staff was friendly which was good. Would not choose this hotel again given the amount of hotels there to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Awful, gross, smelly, falling apart

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We checked in for an hour, staff refuse to refund our money. Smells so bad, stove rusted, missing patches of carpet in our room, door frames where filthy. They take zero pride in this hotel or keeping it clean.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Needs some updates! We had 4 people in our room and had 2 cars and they would only allow 1, but didn't have a problem hotel guests friends parking there. Only 1 elevator! Staff was rude! Will not go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
My apologies that parking is very tight on the beach. We have limited parking and it is posted on the website that only 1 vehicle per room is permitted.
3 out of 5
by shannon

Phew

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was right on the beach. The room had an AWFUL odor. I had to sleep with the slider open, and I was on the first floor. I guess its a safe area.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Typical beach hotel but with fantastic staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach.
Location: Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach.
Nice Hotel right on the water. Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach. Priced a lot lower than others close by. Have stayed twice this month and plan on returning soon.