Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms.
Cons: Bigger pillows.
Large room with everything you might expect in a room and more. Fridge, stove, safe. It is right on the water with a small beach area, We could not find anything wrong with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bed is not comfortable, pillows terrible bath tub clogged by the end of 5 min shower water up to ankle sink clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the great state of TEXAS

nice older hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: nice putt putt golf right across the street
has a small sandy area on the water but it is not exactly what I would call the beach. the water is a waterway going to the harbor side so there is no wave action like the beach. there is a public beach within a short walking distance. also close walking distance to many shops and eating places which is a plus because there is a parking fee just about ANYWHERE you go. our room was nice. the hotel next door has music nightly on the beach that can be seen form the sandy area at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My husband and I got bit by bed bugs. My husband is a cancer patient w a compromised inmune system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is nice & I like that it's got a private little beach. It's nothing super fancy but it's clean & just right & who needs a super fancy room when your outside enjoying the sunshine most of the time anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

on the ocean with great views and balcony

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: balcony overlooking gulf
Cons: ammenities and cleanliness of halls
Location: great location!
The view and location was great . . loved having a BALCONY! Everything else was ok - the amenities were not as good as I hoped but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville Ky

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: go shooping, eat and walk
It was a very good experience I will be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A Little dissappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Aside from the view (which from our room was great) the hotel needs to be renovated inside. There is only one elevator for 5 floors. It took forever to get on an get to your floor. At one point the elevator was broken for a few hours so we had to take the stairs which was dark and had a sour odor in the stair-well. The carpeting seemed very old and in need of replacement. Staff was friendly which was good. Would not choose this hotel again given the amount of hotels there to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Awful, gross, smelly, falling apart

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We checked in for an hour, staff refuse to refund our money. Smells so bad, stove rusted, missing patches of carpet in our room, door frames where filthy. They take zero pride in this hotel or keeping it clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was great room was a bit smaller than pictures on site.