Ratings based on 1,690 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room was clean. The bed was a little too soft for my wife and I. The front lobby staff, pool staff and valet were great. A few of the pool bar keepers were rude and seemed mad that they had to work. The last day of our stay the pool bar keeper was awesome. All in all, great hotel and perfect setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Don't charge for parking
Location: Good location, everything near by.
Room was ok, clean and comfortable. But can't use a balcony: a laud noise from conditioners, compressors and other equipment on attached to our room roof. Mandatory pay 20$/day resort fee plus 25$/day valet parking. For chairs on a beach should pay extra. Good renovated gym, but a lot of constriction near the pool. Renovation of hotel not finished yet./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Only bad review is the 25$ a day parking on their lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Everything is over priced

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything is over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the beach
Nice hotel, but it was under construction that I wasn't aware of. I received a complementary continental breakfast ticket, but I wasn't made aware that it only included danishes and cereal. I went through the buffet line and got items like eggs and french, toast and I was told when I sat down it would be an additional charge for those items. If I would have been made aware of that I would have went to a restaurant outside of the hotel to get an actual good meal. The regular buffet items were not all that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

construction

Posted Nov 19, 2017
nice and convenient hotel but current construction occurring diminished the experience. The beach is very nice but the outdoor bar area is littered with cigarette butts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Beach access
Enjoyed the few days spent at this location. Beach access and pool area was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Checkin was fast and got into room 3 hours earlier than expected. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I stay because it's on the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: on beach
Cons: bathroom shelves
The bathroom was designed without any shelves, or towel bars. No place to put anything. Also they have a new entry system. You have to have your room key to get in or out. I felt like I was in a cage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location on the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The entire staff was great. Love the private beach and the Tiki Bar. Food was great. The Spotted Donkey restaurant was terrific.
Cons: We did not receive the cards or other items needed for the resort at check in or have that system explained to us until much later in the week.
Location: Perfect location where you walk out the door onto the beach. Close to the marina, Pier 60 and shopping.
We had a reservation from Sunday through Saturday. Because the Friday rate was higher, the reservation was split in two. The hotel did not account for the Friday reservation so we had to leave our room Friday morning. Fortunately they had another room available for Friday night but it was still an inconvenience having to change rooms for one night.
5 out of 5
by Mari

GREAT Resort and Spa

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT location to walking around everywhere. Outside building looks old in comparison to surrounding buildings.