Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect beach location but tired hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room tatty
Location: fabulous location right on the beach and close to lots of restaurants. also very close to Clearwater marina
we stayed at the Hilton, Clearwater for 2 nights and whilst the location is excellent the hotel needs updating - is very tired! it is apparently the oldest in this location and it showed. Staff were very friendly and helpful while we were there, however I left my cosmetic bag and all it's contents in the room when we left and even though I contacted them on our arrival back in Orlando later that day, it has never been found! I can therefore only assume that their cleaning staff are completely untrustworthy - they couldn't talk to the maid who cleaned our room up to 2 days later as she had been off sick since the day my bag went missing! I have heard nothing since!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful beach hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Awesome spot on a beautiful beach.staff couldnt have been more helpful.we will returm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Pier 60

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location location location
The parking is costly here but it is expensive throughout the Clearwater Beach area. The rooms are spacious and it is in the perfect location. The staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is fantastic, everything is close, but is the only thing that we like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very outgoing and accommodating. Staff went out of there way when we arrived 5 hours before check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff was excellent. The location was perfect. We did not have a microwave in our room which was disappointing, and no hotel shuttle service. Otherwise a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel at beautiful Clear Water Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Modern, at beach, lots to do close, walk to eat, nice restaurant in hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Location and nothing else

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel has the best location on the beach and good staff, but they think that's enough and they don't care about anything else. Rooms are too small, two full beds were not big enough for us. Everyone pays $25/day for parking. Umbrellas and chairs on the beach are not complementary. You have to pay for a Wifi that doesn't work. We had to call several times in the afternoon because our room wasn't done yet. Even worse is that they are full anyways so I don't think they will fix any of these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Beach front room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great beach front room with private beach area for hotel guests. Excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is prime

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Family trip and my kiddo loved it. Much less crowded in front of this hotel and on this side of the pier. Not a luxury hotel by any stretch, but reasonably priced and the beach was beautiful. Tip: Request to stay on the side not facing the 4th floor AC units etc. It's an eyesore they need to improve.