Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Best Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel is the best location on the beach. You can walk to everything. The beach is beautiful and the staff was so nice. You get free bike rental in your stay. The pools were nice and heated. Our beds were not very comfy. We had a view that faced the harbor and over the Main Street. It was very loud at night. Next time we will be sure to book one that faces the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great location right on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I like this location, I stayed last year for five days last year and came back with my family, it kids friendly and convenient location to spend time on the beach, shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach, Florida

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Hotel ok but not worth the expensive price! Gulf view means a little view of the beach from the corner of the balcony. Rooms and bathroom very small. The only plus was the beds are comfortable. Will not stay here again, not worth the 400$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Comfortable, but beach facilities like beach chairs are bot free for hotel guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room was clean. The bed was a little too soft for my wife and I. The front lobby staff, pool staff and valet were great. A few of the pool bar keepers were rude and seemed mad that they had to work. The last day of our stay the pool bar keeper was awesome. All in all, great hotel and perfect setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Don't charge for parking
Location: Good location, everything near by.
Room was ok, clean and comfortable. But can't use a balcony: a laud noise from conditioners, compressors and other equipment on attached to our room roof. Mandatory pay 20$/day resort fee plus 25$/day valet parking. For chairs on a beach should pay extra. Good renovated gym, but a lot of constriction near the pool. Renovation of hotel not finished yet./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Only bad review is the 25$ a day parking on their lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Everything is over priced

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything is over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the beach
Nice hotel, but it was under construction that I wasn't aware of. I received a complementary continental breakfast ticket, but I wasn't made aware that it only included danishes and cereal. I went through the buffet line and got items like eggs and french, toast and I was told when I sat down it would be an additional charge for those items. If I would have been made aware of that I would have went to a restaurant outside of the hotel to get an actual good meal. The regular buffet items were not all that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

construction

Posted Nov 19, 2017
nice and convenient hotel but current construction occurring diminished the experience. The beach is very nice but the outdoor bar area is littered with cigarette butts