Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Your hotel person that check mi self in and out was not good not friendly at all i do believe she have no idea what costumers service mine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right on beach - great room - great support staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, clean, great service
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel is right on the beach
Arrived several hours early - got a room right away no hassle. Roomes are very clean - service every day - and the staff is super nice. Hotel is right on the water with a pool and a bar poolside - plus an adjoining outdoor bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois (near St Louis, not Chicago)

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Fantastic location & views of the famed Florida sunset. Within walking distance of restaurants. Great entertainment at the on-site Jimmie's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating....not that you really spend that much time in your room
Location: St. Petersburg...Dali museum,chachuily exhibit ...fantastic
Second time staying there, staff very accommodating, rooms need a little up dating.Good food at Jimmy's fish house. Had same friendly waitress Felicia,, for past three years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Very nice pool area. Lovely view. Totally recomend

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel staff. Lots of towels. Big room. Complimentary coffee. Very near Beach. The restarán beside the pool expensive but you are paying the great view. The only thing I would recomend is more umbrellas in the pool area. The pool is great. Lovely sunset view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Clearwater stay Holiday inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The good location
Cons: Friendliness of check in staff
Location: Great location on waterfront. lots of bars and beach nearby Bike hire in the hotel
The Hotel is in a good location on the waterfront but not on the beach front. Plenty of parking in a big parking garage Swimming pool nice but no shallow end suitable for young kids. Check in staff were not very friendly, but did their job ok. Room was very clean. Jimmy's restaurant was really nice and had great cocktails. The day we went there was a big thunderstorm in the evening and the restaurant was a great place to chill out. The only downside to the hotel is the great big parking garage/apartment next to the hotel as it is an eyesore to look at to the right hand side while sat by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We love the hotel and pool with sea views and it's great to have Jimmy's restaurant on site, we ate there almost every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Ocean view @ sunset
Cons: Lobby chairs, shower heads , towels for the pool
Could definitely use some up-grads, staff was nice and with-in walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was disappointed when I arrived at the hotel and was charged over $100 more than the quoted price. When I asked the desk clerk why the additional charges, she copped an attitude with me. We went to our room and then found it wasn't what we booked (we asked for a king and got two doubles). When we went back down, another person at the desk copped an attitude. The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. The "beach" is about 10 feet long and is a hotel over. You have to dodge jet skis and canoes. Wasn't impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fair value for the money

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is not an upscale hotel but it is decently clean and comfortable. The only key issue I had with this hotel is that the restaurant that is attached to it has some really rude staff and terrible food choices. But proximity to the beach is great and there a lot of other food choices around so it is a good place and fair value for the money you pay.