Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: swimming in the ocean
Location: most things we needed we close by
We had a good time, unfortunately it rained so we did not get to use the facility. It was close to the beach and restaurant so we could wlak and save on parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is Good but not a Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: needs a remodel
Location: lots of places to eat and shop and the best beach in the world.
Just not the best choice in Clearwater. Good location and price but dated and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved the location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel with great restaurant. Said pool was heated but did not feel like it. It was not warm enough for us to go in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overall a nice hotel - no beach, but right on the water (it's a waterway) with a wonderful restaurant that does sunset events. A little bit outside the hubbub of Clearwater. No frills and with slightly outdated interior design, but roomy and good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Family fun

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The rooms were great and roomy for our family of 7,very clean with great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Holiday inn on Clearwater beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great place, not too fancy. Excellent staff & loved the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Your hotel person that check mi self in and out was not good not friendly at all i do believe she have no idea what costumers service mine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right on beach - great room - great support staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, clean, great service
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel is right on the beach
Arrived several hours early - got a room right away no hassle. Roomes are very clean - service every day - and the staff is super nice. Hotel is right on the water with a pool and a bar poolside - plus an adjoining outdoor bar.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois (near St Louis, not Chicago)

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Fantastic location & views of the famed Florida sunset. Within walking distance of restaurants. Great entertainment at the on-site Jimmie's.