Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl.

Nice location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Right across the street from a less congested place on the beach
Cons: The parking is very small and tight
Location: Just down the street from restaurants in walking distance
We actually never checked in however we did tour the property and it looks very nice. We were met outside of the front office by a very frantic employee advising us to leave now due to Hurricane Irma approaching. Since the hurricane was still 6 days out from the coast of Florida we did stay at the beautiful Island Cay on the same block where the staff was excellent and accommodating. We also saved $43 and had a larger room. Hotel Cabana did issue us a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, Linda. Sorry that Hurricane Irma impacted your stay, but we're happy to hear you were able to enjoy Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful, quaint and lovely.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel Cabana was a beautiful little hotel! The staff was extremely friendly, from the moment I got there to the moment I checked out. The room was adorable. It was clean, newly remodeled and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint would be that the sink was way too small. Aside from that, I enjoyed the location and my stay at Hotel Cabana and would 100% recommend it for anyone who is searching for a place to stay in that area. Way better than any of those bigger chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a detailed review. So happy to hear you enjoyed what only a truly boutique hotel can offer. Hope you'll choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.petersburg

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the hotel is very small, chic and comfortable. I would definately reccommend this hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review, Jill. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautifully remodeled hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I loved this hotel, and am already trying to plan a time to come back with my whole family. We stayed in a Petite room and it was small- mostly a bedroom and a small bathroom. But very nicely decorated and clean! The pool area was my daughters favorite, and the seating area was a nice, stylish place to relax. The staff, especially Alexia, was phenomenal! I thoroughly enjoyed our daily chats and her knowledge of the area. This hotel is a bit farther from all the hustle and bustle of the area, and to me, that might have been the best part! Just a block from the beach, and our area of beach was far less secluded. Some mornings, we had a big area of beach to ourselves! Loved it!! We walked quite a bit, or used the Jolley Trolley to get to everything we wanted to see in the area. It was an exceptional time! Thank you, Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. Our staff is our biggest asset and Alexia is a gem! We are so pleased you took advantage of all Clearwater Beach has to offer including our many alternative modes of transportation. We look forward to hosting you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A stay at Clearwater Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The personal service when checking in was great. The bed was super comfortable. The pool was heated. The details were spot on. I twas welcoming.
Cons: I know it's out of their control, but it would be great if they had more parking. It's a first come first served situation.
Location: Being an native I'm a fan of the North Beach area, less crowded and quieter. I recommend champagne at sunset at the Sand Pearl.
We were in town for a family reunion and opted to spend one night at the beach. Despite this being a hotel originally built in the 70s (I think), it has been completely modernized. It was easy to make a reservation on line, it was across the street from the beach, it was quiet and the amenities were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your detailed review, especially the local tips. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully renovated property. We hope you'll visit us on the quiet end of Clearwater Beach again soon. Cheers until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,fl

Clearwater beaches best kept secret

Posted Jul 5, 2017
All I can say is WOW!! Hip, Cool, Key West style place to stay! Interior was amazing! Would give this place an A-plus ! Will be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review. So happy to hear you loved our style and that you'll stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville

Hotel Cabana - modern throwback to Florida of old

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The moment I saw the Hotel Cabana it reminded me of the charm of Florida from days gone by. The hotel is ideally situated close enough to places to eat yet secluded enough to enjoy the white sand beaches without a mob of people. As a road warrior I travel a great deal and I would have to rate the staff at this property as excellent ++. Everyone we met was genuine in their friendliness in saying hello to guests or acknowledging them later in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Andrea, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to all Clearwater Beach has to offer and our friendly staff, which is our biggest asset. Hope you'll stay with us soon so we can wow you all over again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Best little find on the beach! Close enough to walk anywhere we wanted but far enough to be out of the crowds. Loved the patio areas. Would recommend to anyone looking for a couples get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to all Clearwater Beach has to offer. Hope you'll choose to stay with us the next time you need a couples' getaway.
4 out of 5
by Bee

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, Bee. Hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you visit Clearwater Beach!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great stay at the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place in almost done with renovations. It looks great. Will book again stag was very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your review, Donna. We're just putting the finishing touches on the property and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll stay with us again soon!