Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, pool and beach. Rooms are big and all have a great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hyatt Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello jen, Fabulous to know you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you sharing about our roomy accommodations with those water views. We hope to see you back again soon at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach! Warm wishes, Julie B-Hyatt Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great service, lovely beach, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The service, the location and the room.
We had a really great stay at the Hyatt. Service was above and beyond, Toni G at the front desk was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean, the views are great, and it's in a prime spot on the island. It's not a private beach, but we always found a spot, and a little crowd never hurt anyone. The pool at the hotel was quite small, but there were a ton of chairs around to lay out in (shaded and in the sun). It's a kid-friendly hotel, and there were a ton of kids (so loads of laughing and screaming), but it didn't bother us. If you're looking for a grown-up stay, I'd try another hotel, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada, ON

Hotel Regency very close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location, size of the room and very clean. Also friendly staff.
Cons: We had room service one night and it was not very good. You need to liven up your chicken wings. Very disappointed for the money spent.
Location: Very family oriented, lots to do to entertain the kids. The beach was right across the street and the went for miles. White sand and very clean.
We loved our stay at the Hyatt.it was close to the shopping, beach and restaurants. Our room over looked the pool and the ocean. We had a kitchen, dining table, huge bathroom. The room was unbelievable and very clean. The staff were friendly everywhere we went. We had a drink at the pool bar and at the lobby bar. Excellent service. The beach was very clean for the amount of people that arrived there and stayed for the day. Very impressed. We rode the trolley which stopped right outside the hotel to the North Beach - $5.00 each for the day. You can't go wrong. We will definitely will be back - thank you for making our stay so memorable;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Evening! We appreciate you going out of your way to share feedback on your most recent travels to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. Pleased to hear about your wonderful experience and how convenient our location was for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very Relaxing environment. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Some of the restaurants were overpriced but the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Had an excellent stay from start to finish. The staff (Joe) was very welcoming at check in. Housekeepers were very helpful and professional. Our room (15th floor south east corner) was amazing with beach views and Pier 60. The hotel restaurant food was good and the restaurant staff was even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: hotel design, very hard to get from one place to other, beach/pool/hot top on different floors
Cons: hotel very poorly designed
Location: best location on the beach, so sad that hotel was poorly designed
the absolute worst beach hotel we ever stayed in, pool on one floor, hot tub on another floor, beach on another floor. Very poorly designed hotel its like going on a maze to get from one place to other. If going on vacation to enjoy beach and pool DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: too many activities and too much fun on the beach
we had too much fun ,every thing was great ,the room ,the beach ,the pool ,the staff everything was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Issues with house keeping, applicences in the room..... Overall not a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

Don't need a rental car

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, staff, food, 8th floor pool, grill and bar and our room.
Cons: Needs more music & action around around the pool area. If there were more things going on around the pool area & hotel, we might have spent more there
Location: Perfect. Very close to everything we wanted to do.
Rented a car but returned it the 1st morning because there were so many things to do and places to eat within walking distance, we didn't need it. Plus we saved the $25 per day parking fee. Also found that Uber was the the way to get back and forth to the airport. Right around $30 for the 2 of us for the 30-40 minute ride. Definitely the best transportation deal. The Hotel and the staff was great. Very good food, a nice bar next to the 2nd floor restaurant with TV's and a great 8th floor pool overlooking the ocean. The pool area had a grill and bar that took our food and drink orders while we soaked up the sun and watched the ocean waves. Our room with a balcony and views of the ocean and the bay was perfect. Fast turn down service and new sheets anytime we requested. The public beach was a very a short walk across the street but we had to spend $30-$40 per day for chairs and umbrellas which could be charged to our room. The option was to bring your own towels and beach equipment. The best time for beach was early morning because late morning through the day it was people to people packed in. This is when we moved to the hotel pool area. Overall, a great place to stay for families and for couples looking for things to do. All types of excursions, water and land rental equipment, evening activities on Pier 60 and close to grocery stores, liquor stores and shops. The only thing I wouldn't recommend would be to couples looking for a quite and romantic place to hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not an excellent experience!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had the best time ever, the only comment I will make is that it was our first time we get to our room tv was not working. So went to the front desk I was told someone will be right over to take care of it waited the whole day no one came, the next day talked to someone else. ( housekeeper ) she said she would talk to her manager waited for a while before someone came an fix it. No a good start.