Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua ,NH

Perfect location, staff are amazing !

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Never heard a no or can't from any of the staff. Always yes, let me try and I am sure we can do that for you. Definitely great concierge service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was great and accommodating, with the recent hurricane passing and some reimaging, the staff really helped make our stay so much better. Other than the 8am construction noise we could hear in our room, we never even noticed much else of it due to the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was a little dusty and just slightly dirty bathroom (ie hair in the shower and bathroom, and a few other very small things...) but it was not on a disgusting level by all means. The resort was overall beautiful and inviting. We will definitely be returning! Especially with how close to everything it is and the breathtaking views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

close to beach. great staff,

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location and its potential
Cons: they are remodeling so its being improved
Location: the beach and great restaurants and pier 66
I wasn't happy with the construction going on while trying to relax by the pool. it was a jack hammer until 5 pm. so much for relaxing at the pool with a cocktail:( the gym was small but very nice and up to date and the spa was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One of the best locations on Clearwater Beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, big room.
Cons: The restaurants in the hotel are not very good.
We spent 4 nights here on vacation recently and had a very good experience. The hotel was remodeling the lobby so we did have to go around a bit of construction during out stay, but it wasn't a big deal. It does seem slightly dated so the renovation was needed. The location is perfect. Everything to do on Clearwater Beach is within walking distance. Once we parked our rental car in the hotel - we didn't even see it until it was time to leave. One tip when staying here - avoid the room service and hotel restaurants. They're overpriced and the food isn't very good. Go to one of the MANY restaurants around the area instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not like it used to be.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and our room was cleaned once. I called the front desk and finally the room was cleaned. Why are we paying for a resort fee when we didn't get what we deserved or even water. I also left items in the room. When I called to collect the item, no one knew of a lost and found location. I was bounced around on the phone with no answers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

wonderful location, close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Champagne and water complimentary upon check in, great touch...
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants, water activities, all within walking distance
Wonderful trip, the beach is directly across the street. Crystal clear warm water and a wonderful pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hyatt Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Malesa, We like to start your stay with Cheers! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us with walking distance to so many shops and restaurants. We hope to see you on your next trip to Clearwater. Warm wishes, Julie B-Hyatt Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Love that it's on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Love that the hotel was in walking distance to a lot of places. Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Greetings! I am so thrilled to hear about your tremendous visit to our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on our location and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe travels! Drew D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very Pricey

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, walk distance to the beach.
Cons: Have a 2nd or 3rd separate entrance, elevator directly to the room without other people at restaurant, bar see your messy stuffs. from the beach.
Location: convenient location, a lot of restaurants and gift shops.
The room already expensive and they charged additional $28 per night for fee and $21 per night for parking lot. The entrance to the room is inconvenient, after return from the beach, you have to go through the long hall way of the restaurant, bar, front desk etc. there's no additional entrance directly or privacy to your room. Everyone can see your bikini, sand, wet, messy, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Evening! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa stay! I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences to your guest room. We have sent your concerns to our executive management team to review and resolve. We look forward to giving you a better experience on your next visit. Warm regards, Drew D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice. Only complaint dining over priced People ready to serve nobody lunch or dinner. To bad nice facilities...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent travels to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach! We appreciate you choosing our location for your vacation. Sorry to hear about the frustration with our dining amenities. We have forwarded your concerns to our management team to review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Drew D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Disappointed in the experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Customer service training for staff, improved oversight of cleaning staff, better quality food
Perhaps this is biased as we normally stay at the Sandpearl Resort, but, thought we would try something different. At arrival I had to request a bellman, there was no offer of "would you like assistance with your luggage". Excusing that the Hyatt is undergoing renovations, the disappointment started at the front desk check in. The man checking us in had a torn shirt on, and, an unenthusiastic attitude. Contrast that with the young lady at the front desk, Kyndal, who was cheery and helpful, a real model for how front desk staff should be with guests. Second disappointment was upon entering the room. We had booked a "Premium" double queen with view. The room smelled of foot sweat from the carpet, the paint on the kitchenette cupboards was chipped, the bed skirts were stained and one had a rip. Not at all what we expected of the Hyatt. This brings Kyndal back into the picture. When I spoke with her about these issues, she immediately offered to transfer us to another room and was very apologetic and concerned, she is a star! The second room was much improved over the first room. From conversation I learned that Kyndal had recently transferred to the Hyatt from the Sandpearl, and, in her customer service skills it showed.