Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

Don't need a rental car

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, staff, food, 8th floor pool, grill and bar and our room.
Cons: Needs more music & action around around the pool area. If there were more things going on around the pool area & hotel, we might have spent more there
Location: Perfect. Very close to everything we wanted to do.
Rented a car but returned it the 1st morning because there were so many things to do and places to eat within walking distance, we didn't need it. Plus we saved the $25 per day parking fee. Also found that Uber was the the way to get back and forth to the airport. Right around $30 for the 2 of us for the 30-40 minute ride. Definitely the best transportation deal. The Hotel and the staff was great. Very good food, a nice bar next to the 2nd floor restaurant with TV's and a great 8th floor pool overlooking the ocean. The pool area had a grill and bar that took our food and drink orders while we soaked up the sun and watched the ocean waves. Our room with a balcony and views of the ocean and the bay was perfect. Fast turn down service and new sheets anytime we requested. The public beach was a very a short walk across the street but we had to spend $30-$40 per day for chairs and umbrellas which could be charged to our room. The option was to bring your own towels and beach equipment. The best time for beach was early morning because late morning through the day it was people to people packed in. This is when we moved to the hotel pool area. Overall, a great place to stay for families and for couples looking for things to do. All types of excursions, water and land rental equipment, evening activities on Pier 60 and close to grocery stores, liquor stores and shops. The only thing I wouldn't recommend would be to couples looking for a quite and romantic place to hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Couples Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed here while vacationing in Clearwater Beach. Very impressed with the hotel staff. They were attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Underwhelmed with our patio and the view, which was of a parking garage, because the patio wasn't the cleanest and the furniture had broken pieces. We didn't mind terribly because we utilized the sky deck on the 16th floor (which overlooks both the bay to one side and the gulf to the other...breathtaking!) and enjoyed the views from the pool area. Room was very spacious and loved the kitchen, which has full-size appliances. Signs were posted that they are going to be renovating soon, so we would definitely like to come back after that to see the improvements. Beach access is super easy and everything you need is within walking distance. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIDWEST

Hotel near Clearwater Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: QUICK ACCESS TO THE BEACH NICE FRREBIES OF BEACH BALLS AND ICE CREAM ON A HOT DAY AT THE POOL.
Cons: BETTER STAFF COMMUNICATION CHEAPER COST NO RESORT FEES FREE CABANA RENTALS FOR GUESTS
Location: LOTS OF THINGS TO DO NEARBY BOATS TOURS FOR DOLPHIN WATCHING AND SUNSET VIEWING BIKE RENTALS THE BEACH SHELLING JET SKI RENTALS
FAST CHECK IN. GOT A GLASS OF CHAMPAGNE WHILE WAITING FOR ROOM TO BE READY. HAD 2 RESERVATIONS AND WAS GOING TO STAY IN SAME ROOM. STAFF DID NOT TELL US THAT KEYCARDS WERE ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT. WE HAD A SUPRISE WHEN WE TRIED TO GET INTO ROOM AND KEY CARD DID NOT WORK, EVEN AFTER WE SPOKE TO STAFF THAT WE WERE STAYING IN SAME ROOM, TWICE BEFORE THAT. NO ONE TOLD US THAT WE HAD TO GET CARDS ACTIVATED AGAIN. WE WERE NEARLY LATE TO AN EVENT BECAUSE OF THE MIX UP. THE CLEANING LADY CAME TO OUR ROOM 3 TIMES TO CLEAN OUR ROOM. WE HAD TO GET HER TO COME BACK EACH TIME AS WE NEEDED THE ROOM. THERE WERE 2 TO 3 HOURS IN BETWEEN TIME THAT WE WERENT THERE. NOT SURE WHY ROOM COULDNT HAVE BEEN DONE THEN. CLEARLY ASKED FOR A FULL VIEW OF GULF AND ONLY GOT A PARTIAL VIEW SO THE VIEW WAS OF ANOTHER HOTEL BALCONY MOSTLY. BOO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Only negative thing was no roof on balcony. It rained every day and we were unable to sit outside on the deck. 8th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice location directly across from the beach. Sunsets were amazing utilizing the hotels numerous balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Staff Exceptional

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and attentiveness of staff
My wife and I are pretty seasoned travelers. Although we thought Clearwater Beach and the Hyatt hotel were good, it was definitely the service of the staff that set this location apart. You would have thought you were staying in a luxury hotel with how the staff treats you, it really was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was very accommodating. Friendly staff. Very clean with all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful suite with amazing view.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had amazing time at this resort. The amenities were very nice , the staff professional and courteous, the layout of the pool to the beach was perfect. Our party of 7 would definitely stay there again. It was a perfect vacation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, maryland

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the gulf

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Spacious room that accommodated a famy of five. We loved the beach and the pool. Staff was friendly and we loved the towel service. The restaurant was nice but a bit pricy. The room was very nice but could get new carpet and recovering stools. The full kitchen was amazing and we liked the huge bathrooms. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The hotel is on a busy section of Clearwater and was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Very nice hotel, well situated.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, well situated. We had booked a partial ocean view and when we arrived decided to upgrade to a ocean front view room because the view on the partial room seamed a bit to close to the other hotel tower. I wouldn't recomend those rooms. The one we upgraded was 100usd more per night. The hotel charged a valet parking per day and a resort fee per day. The room was clean yet the daily cleaning service was a bit fast and did not change towels during the whole stay. The pool is not big but the kids had fun. There is no lifeguard. Very crowded but I believe because of the season. I will recomend this hotel.