Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami ,florida

It a nice hotel very close the beach .

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: they were clean roomy comfy beds , clean bathrooms
Cons: it be nice if they would a small microwave in the rooms
Location: everything was soo close and everything in the area was nice clean and friendly people. we enjoy everything. the restaurant the local bars,
clean rooms close to the beach room are comfortable , the pool area too was nice. everything you need was close . was a very nice place to visit. I love Clearwater ,Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so kind words. It was our pleasure having you visit with us. I will look into getting microwaves in all our rooms. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, reasonable price, on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was out of order but access to neighboring pool was available which was just as nice. Step outside door to balcony view of beach across the street which was just perfect!! Overall happy customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool was getting a deep cleaning so everyone was welcome to use our sister property right next door. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We do hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location location location!!!! Excellent location. The room was clean, but the hotel needs a good renovation, and pest control. I saw two little cucarachas in the kitchen and bathroom Staffers very nice and polite and the pool size is just right Overall we had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. We are in the process of updating our property. We do hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is really old!!! I will never wanted to stay in this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced some issues with our hotel. Yes we are a older hotel but we try real hard to keep it up and clean. Regards
3 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay and location was good...But I wasn't happy or is it right to be charged $15 for parking... What's that all about?. I have to look into that. Doesn't look/sound right.?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes parking is $15.00 per night. This is listed on every web site. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
by giselys

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and a good value for money. Very basic, but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
5 out of 5
by Yulexy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine, the hotel needs some repairs but I would stay again in Magnuson Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and so kind words. We are in the process of updating our hotel . Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast wasn't really a breakfast it was more of a snack. Staff was very nice and the location was a walking distance to many restaurants and the beach was right in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. Yes breakfast is light but this is all we can offer. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards kathy