Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent location. Beach is a walking distance. Room a little bit outdated. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and nice words. Rooms are in the process of updating. Just takes a little time. hope to see you again. Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel has bad maintenance, bathroom's faucet sink was leaking all the time nobody came to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced these issues which will be looked into right away. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The suite I booked is clean, quite and spacious. It is worth the price and deserves the brand. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pool are smell bad. Breakfast awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. i have never heard anyone say our pool smelled. Sorry you experienced some issues. Magnuson hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient location: close to beach and Pier 60

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and affordability
Cons: Renovate washroom and subscribe to digital cable (we had analog cable, so picture was fuzzy and not clear!)
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants close by
Nice and clean hotel. Washroom is old and is due for renovation soon. The room we stayed in (2 double beds) was very spacious and included a small kitchenette (fridge, sink, coffee, m/w). Location is excellent. Cross the street and you're at the beach. A five minutes walk takes you to Pier 60 and all the shops and restaurants. Hotel pool was closed while we were there. Would've been nice if we were told in advanced as kids were looking forward to swimming in the pool as well. Hotel did offer us access to their sister hotel's pool beside. Parking is an extra $15/day and you are allowed to park there until 11:30am checkout day. Overall, a nice, no frills hotel that is affordable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us We are in the process of updating all our rooms. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards Kathy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flordia

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: it was close to the beach
Cons: everything
Location: Clearwater Beach, we did nothing
Keep away from room 211. No toilet paper holder, hole on the ceiling above the tub- no microwave- the pool was not available to be use. Let's not talk about breakfast (coffee, water, juice and Danish) wow. No way would I recommend my friend to go there. Friday night there was a party that lasted till 3:45 Saturday, after telling the front desk, I was told that they have a night auditor and she didn't know why he didn't stop it.(maybe he was in the party) :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. we are so sorry you experienced these issues. We are in the process of upgrading all our rooms. We offer a light breakfast and fresh coffee all day. Our pool was getting a deep cleaning so all our guests were welcome to go to our sister property right next door. We do hope you give us another try at a later date. Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not like the idea to pay 15.00 a day per parking, breakfast end at 9:30 am when at 8:30 there was only coffee and juice. Not good Mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. yes we serve coffee, juice and danish for our guests 7 am to 9:30 am. fresh coffee all day. Parking is $15.00 per night . We are in the process of updating our rooms and at a later date new beds. we do hope you give us another try on your next visit. Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
by ROBERTO

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
5 out of 5
by Luz adriana

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words, It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami ,florida

It a nice hotel very close the beach .

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: they were clean roomy comfy beds , clean bathrooms
Cons: it be nice if they would a small microwave in the rooms
Location: everything was soo close and everything in the area was nice clean and friendly people. we enjoy everything. the restaurant the local bars,
clean rooms close to the beach room are comfortable , the pool area too was nice. everything you need was close . was a very nice place to visit. I love Clearwater ,Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so kind words. It was our pleasure having you visit with us. I will look into getting microwaves in all our rooms. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy