Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The location & price is the only reason I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was not friendly and were not accommodating. We asked for an iron several times and they kept saying they'd bring us one but never got it. Cleaning staff came at different times everyday so we never knew when they would come. Overall it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel old, bad quality. the only good thing is location, just next to the beach. Not worth its price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and the hotel. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

An older building but not bad at all

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Over all a nice stay, not having a bathroom on the first floor is annoying; specially when you are on a high floor, not sure why the staff don't answer the phone after 9 pm, pool also should stay open till midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our lobby is open 24 hours there is always someone available to answer our phones. The pool closes at 10pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is everything

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Grounds
Location: Beach across the street, many shops and restaurants a block away.
The hotel is ok, basic motel style with 4 levels, some units ocean front, others partial ocean view. Pool is very nice, lots to do nearby. If you are staying here, it is to take advantage of the location. We walked every night for dinner, which is very convenient. There are stores/markets also walking distance, and the beach is across the street. I found it a good value, but others might not like it. It is a simple motel, some of the common areas are worn out. Staff was very nice. Breakfast is light, yogurt, packaged Little Debbies, granola bars and oatmeal. Room had a mini fridge, microwave and toaster oven, along with some plates and cups, silverware. Overall we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marengo, IN

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
For the price they charge it should be nicer. The building was run down and needs repairs an updates. Lights and phone in the room didn't work. Water pressure was minimal at best. Location to the beach is awesome and walking distance to shops and Resturant great. Staff was very friendly and helpfulll. Door keys would quit working if placed near cell phones but no one told us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Yes the building is older but we are in the process of upgrading. We do hope to see youa gain on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Rooms and over all condition was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. A lot of changes happening, we do hope you give us another try . Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

What you pay was not what you get.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: No smoking in the hotel facility. Need a hair dryer in the bathroom. Clean the hallway. Fix the room door.
Location: There is an ice cream parlor near the hotel. It was good.
Well, this hotel is close to the beach and the center of Clearwater, so location is perfect. However, their service was not up to the level of what you pay. - The hallway was not clean. - The room door does not close unless you manually close it. - There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, so you had to ask the front desk if you need one. - Internet connection was very unstable so we were not able to use internet at all although they say you have free Wifi. I gave them a complaint then they gave us $30.00 credit so we did not have to pay for the parking ($15 per night) - Some guests smoke in the lobby or hallway, so you smell it in the hotel facility (not in the room tho). - It was too hot in the elevator. Overall, they should lower the rate unless they improve their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. There will be a lot of updates in the near future so we do hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Read some bad reviews but booked room anyway.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Fix the wall outlets, ac in the elevator. 2 ply toilet paper. some more shade for parking lot. Different safety latch on door
I was a bit skeptical about booking this hotel after reading some bad reviews, but I took a chance. We were checked in by Kathy who was nice and helpful. We stayed from 7-7-17 to 7-10-17 Our room was on the 4th floor. It was spacious and clean. The Ac worked nicely. It was quiet and I was able to adjust the temperature to keep the room cold which was necessary for me. We had two double beds. The beds were hard, but the bed sheets were clean.The pillows were soft and comfy. We had plenty of hot water good water pressure and the water didn't have a chlorine smell when taking a shower or brushing your teeth. That was a plus for me because I don't like chlorinated water and some of the big hotels the water is terrible.The bathroom had a combination light & exhaust fan switch. The exhaust fan was effective in taking moisture or odors out.The toilet paper was 1 ply like most hotels so I bring my own. Some of the wall outlets were loose.Our room had a table & 2 chairs, a small refrigerator,microwave,coffee maker, sink and some dishes. The room faced the pool and the pool looked clean. The elevator is very warm and somewhat slow, however there are only 4 floors and we were not in the elevator long .The parking lot had a few shady spots. From the hotel to the beach is a short walk across the street. The staff I saw was nice. Although it was a longer walk for us because of what we were doing I would Stay in this hotel again and probably ask for the same room. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh.... u pay for what u get

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The pool area was ok and the location was great.
Cons: They could use some finishing touches on everything. The bathroom was gross.
Location: Lots to do near by. We didn't need a car b/c we walked every where. The beach was right across the street. We didn't plan to hang in the hotel.
Its not clean. Clean enough but kinda gross. For the location and the cheap price it does the job. I wouldn't go in there expecting its a good idea to sleep on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be updating our hotel in the near future so we hope you come back again to see the changes. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in time was too late. Overall staycwas good. For the money, could not go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to see you again soon Take care Kathy