Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 21, 2018
If you are looking for a more family friendly afforadable hotel on Clearwater Beach this is a good selection. My husband and I stayed for the weekend with my 1 year old. The staff was very organized and friendly. The pool area was well maintained and very very clean. Parking is free and the area feels safe. The beach is close enough that walking back and forth because you forgot sunscreen or snacks was easy (about 5 min walk). Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The only negative was that the bed was really bad. It was uncomfortable and super loud but if you don’t mind that you are golden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We will work hard to correct any issues you incurred during your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Within Walking Distance to Everything

Posted May 19, 2018
From check in to check out we got great service. If you don't like using the soap dispensers in the shower, just bring your own bar of soap. Spotless pool. Nice gulf view from balcony outside of room. This was our second stay and we will return. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Bill! We deeply appreciate your kind words about our staff. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay here at Pelican Pointe. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Clean, quiet, and close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2018
We chose Pelican Pointe blind online based on pictures, price, and reviews. It was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and we were not disappointed...close to the beach, food, entertainment. The pool was right outside our door and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, as were all employees we encountered. It was a reasonable walk to the marina for jet skiing, too. We were also surprised at how quiet it was considering the myriad of clubs and other night life in the area. While in our room, we heard almost no outside noise. It's a little dated, but it was a nice place, well kept, clean, and the service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review, Jason! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pelican Pointe. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice hotel close to beach the room was nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Ralph! We're glad that you had a nice stay here, and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 15, 2018
I went on a girls overnight to Clearwater Beach. We loved our room! The people were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of their location. Our room was bright, cheery, clean, and beautifully decorated. It is very close to the beach, food and entertainment. A very short walk to the beach, which is white sand, shells, and clear water. I am hoping to return with my family very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for the perfect review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay here at Pelican Pointe! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel just across the road from the beach, free parking and very comfortable bed. Can get quite noisy though with people sitting outside the rooms in the walkways/ corridors and doors slamming. Being one of the cheaper hotels on the seasfront it was very good for the price and we would use again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach

Posted May 9, 2018
Awesome price for the location, definitely coming back here again, loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review, Nikki! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Posted May 7, 2018
Really nice hotel. The staff were very helpful, polite and pleasant. The pool was lovely. The room that I had with the kitchenette was very clean and spacious. Great location! Walk to the beach and plenty of fantastic restaurants. I will be booking with this hotel next year for sure!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 4, 2018
Bed wasnt the absolute best but the room was cute and what we needed. Very clean and accompanying. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Mandy! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'll look into your comments about the bed to make sure that we rectify any potential issues. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!