Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clearwater Beach Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay! Don't have one single compliant!! Would do it all over again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Pelican Pointe was great!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel has thought of everything. They have beach chairs to use (2 per room), beach towels, sand toys to borrow, pool noodles and pool toys to use, real kitchen towels and dish cloth, dishes, dish soap, built in shampoo, body wash, and conditioner in the shower. It is a quick walk to the beach, no loud bar at night like some have that are closer to the beach walk, a ping pong table, nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms! One thing, all the rooms are non smoking so many people will sit outside their rooms on the chairs provided and smoke. I am not a smoker. I never really smelled the smoke though, probably since it was outside and dispersed. I would definitely stay here again with my family. My kids are 11, 13, and 15. The futon was great for my 11 year old. I highly recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Fun with the grandsons

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Swimming in the pool, going to the beach, fishing in the ocean. Fun times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice and clean. close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
About 5mins walk to beach.we rent suite room . Room is samll but nice and clean. Hotel is well worth it for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again real soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was super friendly. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to the beach, beautiful room, and right down the street from everything! Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location was excellent, staff was great, and rooms was clean. Our only complaint, was the air conditioner. Our room and several others had to have their units replaced. The ac units are not big enough to cool the rooms. We were uncomfortably hot all three of our nights we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will work hard to fix the issue with your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed two nights. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The hotel had pool toys and beach toys to share. A short, easy walk to the beach and close to many restaurant options. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Texas

Love Pelican Pointe Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach without the expense of being on the beach. Location and rates, on site parking.
Cons: Toilet seemed to be a little "loose".
Location: Quiet commercial area, beach is across the street, close to restaurants and shops. Reasonable distance from Disney World, Universal and airport.
Hotel is clean and cozy and easy to find, parking on site was always available. Located in a quiet, safe commercial area. The pool is really nice with a shallow and deep end, pool furniture is abundant and comfortable. Kitchenette was exactly the size needed, all kitchenware provided. WiFi worked exceptionally well. Close to the beach without the expense of being on the beach. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Clean, But Needs Update

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location and overall a clean hotel. The hotel and its rooms are dated, however, and the rooms could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Pelican Pointe Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.