Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed three nights and we had such a great time. Convenient location to EVERYTHING
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown ky

across road from beach. limited beach views.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
older hotel. clean. easy check in. plenty of places to eat close. nice pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We got evacuated from another hotel due to Irma coming to town in a few days and found availability at Pelican Point at the last minute. The staff was wonderful and let us check in at 12:00 instead of the normal 3 or 4 in the afternoon. We received a call from our airline at 4:30 saying our flight was canceled and about the same time the hotel staff notified us that everyone had to be out by 11:00 the next day due to the hurricane. We decided to drive back to Illinois instead of spending the night and the hotel refunded our money with no questions ask. What a wonderful place to deal with, we would highly recommend staying here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We hope you all are safe! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnutport, Pa

Nice, comfortable, clean resort.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants and beach
Location: Found a great new restaurant. Coco Coronado. Cute little place, cold beer, great sandwiches and staff. Loved the owner, and wish him the best !!!!!!!!
Friendly and helpful front desk. Clean room with everything you need. Enough chairs and tables at pool for everyone. Only downside was that we visited during hurricane Irma. Had to cut our weeks vacation short, but enjoyed the days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, small & comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: small, nice pool, well furnished room (we had everything we needed in the kitchen, etc.)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, restaurants, specialty ice cream stores, fast food close by.
On the beach for a holiday - not a mega hotel, locally run and well maintained. An nice alternative to the a huge, chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Our room had a queen bed and a sofa bed. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, toaster and coffee pot. There is a small pool with lounge chairs. You can sit outside your unit. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach. The hotel is popular with families who bring coolers of food. They have chairs and beach towels for use. There is a laundry, ice and food machines on the first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach, restaurants and stores

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I liked that Clearwater provide free rides to tourists around the Clearwater area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Love how small but spacious the rooms were that it fit perfectly and comfortably 6 people. We stayed on the 3rd floor and we had a great view to the beach. The pool is nice and clean not too small or big it's perfect. Only a 10 min walk to Pier 60 and literally 5 min walk across to the beach. Also convenient because you don't have to pay and use the parking lot beach since the hotel is across the beach and they have free parking. I like how the hotel has two different street entrances. A lot of stores and restaurants walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Clearwater beach has so much to offer and we are only 200 steps to the white sandy beach. We do offer free parking for one vehicle per reservation and this allows all of our guests to enjoy their vacation without added costs. Thank you again for staying with us and we cannot wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orono, Ontario

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms close to beach
Location: beach, dolphin trip (recommend sea screamer), restaurants and bar close by in fact right next door
We only needed to stay for one night and there were five of us so it was hard to find a hotel that would fit us in one room and not cost an arm and a leg. The restaurant up the road was fantastic! The lady at the front desk was very helpful and went above and beyond for us. Thanks for making our last night in Florida enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Roomy, kitchenette
Cons: maybe mattress on the bed
Location: great location
We had a great time during our stay. We will be back and hopefully stay there. Beach was close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.