Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very nice hotel! Rooms are so clean and spacious and the location is excellence! We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice place

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The space is good. The view was great. The staff was good. No one went out of their way but they were friendly and reasonably helpful. The hotel is expensive. The parking fee of $15.00 a day is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly/South Jersey

Very nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I recently stayed at Pier House 60 12/28/17 thru 1/2/18. The hotel is only 5 years old with a rooftop bar called Jimmy's Crows Nest. The view from the top was amazing! The room was in great condition. However, through Expedia I rented a room with a "water view". I was put into a room in the front of the hotel in which I was staring at the Wyndham directly across the street. The person at the front desk said that their website says "partial water view". It's a nice hotel but beware about booking a room with a water view. Expedia needs to get the correct information about the rooms...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice location. Front office staff wasn’t helpful and displeasing personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

NYE 2017

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great room and staff, and stored our lugage after check-out until flight departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not What We Expected Based off Reviews

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Views, Location
Cons: Management needs an overhaul
This hotel has a great location and beautiful views from the rooms...beyond that, unfortunately here some of the issues we had: Check-In staff we were told was 'new' and ended up arguing with us about what he thought I said and had to consult a manager. We were then told the situation was "a mess" as we continued to wait for the staff members error to be fixed. We were immediately off put by the total lack of professionalism and long wait. After standing in the lobby watching others check in we finally got our room keys and headed to the 7th floor which was literally probably 80 degrees....awful. Get to the room...none of our keys work. Others in the hallway also don't have keys working, so back down we go to wait in line at the desk to get this resolved. The maintenance staff uses the same elevators so about 5 times during our stay we were taken to the laundry floor which was extremely annoying. My Mom was in her room when someone knocked and then walked into her room. She jumped up and was told by what we hope was maintenance staff that he was just checking to make sure the keys work. What the hell? The roof top bar is beautiful with lots of rules...unfortunately no smoking isn't one of them. To each his own, just wanted to point out because that was a huge turn off for us wanting to sit and enjoy some drinks without have smoke blown in our faces. Not impressed at ALL with this hotel, would not recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location- Secure Parking -Rooftop bar great!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Views from the Roof-top Bar and grill
Cons: Water pressure was very poor- we were on the 9th floor (10th) is the top floor. Need fruit infused water at check-in. Need good coffee-dark roast.
Location: Outdoor movie night at dusk on Fri-Sat and Sun at Pier 60-bring a towel to sit on.
Just have to walk across the street to get to Pier 60. Room was clean and comfortable- a lot smaller than I expected for the price. The Spanish-speaking cleaning staff were very thorough and the rooms were quickly cleaned each day. Free Breakfast was fair - coffee was Folgers from a machine- we walked to Starbucks down the street every morning for good coffee. We had a partial Ocean View- they had a hard sell when we checked into to upgrade to a harbor view wth a balcony for more money. We did not upgrade. The best feature of this hotel is the Roof-top bar and grill- great views and large wall-sized screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lo

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to pier
Great location very nice staff .Thank you Yasmine and Dalton for your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin IL

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Everything we expected and more. We could not have been happier with this hotel. They were great at check in and Everything else we needed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Would definitely stay again! The breakfast could definitely use improvement. Not very good