Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Braxton at front desk was helpful
Cons: see above
Location: Clearwater Aquarium Pier..had to pay Clearwater beach if you can find parking Will not go back
Beach not as expected. Halls smell like horse stable. Room smells musty. No public parking forced to use valet. Pool & beach shared with other hotel so not enough chairs or tables Coffee in lobby is instant. Did not meet expectations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
KC was quite helpful and very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location with the beach access and pool right out of hotel with short distance to walk. The hotel is outdated and is not the cleanest. The beds were clean and mattresses are comfortable which mattered most to us. It could use some dusting of light fixtures and behind headboards. The carpets could use replacing. The view is spectacular from the balcony. There is a selection of restaurants in walking distance along with a food mart and gift shops. Loved being just 3/4 of a mile to Pier 60 and the Marina. We enjoyed the street entertainment at the Pier and scheduled a Charter on Tom Cat II. Overall, we had a great time. I would stay here again. I just hope they update the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel on beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was nice. Rooms were decent. The location was directly on beach and chairs and umbrellas were available. Enjoyed the bar and grill that was available. The hotel staff could be alittle more friendly and helpful - there were several times at the front desk - the staff was not available because they were running errands. IHOP in the lobby and a nice little market across the street - would stay again.
4 out of 5
by shannon

Love this place :)

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying here! The manager John is always so accommodating and pleasant. All the staff are friendly. The rooms are a little dated but for the price and location, well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Private Beach

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Loved the secluded beach! Service was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Overpriced

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It was one price in the beginning the when you trying to book a room the price going super high plus they charged me for the parking that are not even listed in there overview. Bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando and miami Fl.

Nice hotel confortable and close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
SO grateful and loved is to close to the beach and I love see the sunsent from the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale WI

House Keeping Supervisor

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Everything was within walking distance. What we really liked was the Market/grocery store right across the street.
When we checked in they had given us the wrong room, so we packed up and they put us in the right room, however when we moved to the right room, my beach bag was left in the 1st room, room 502. I didn't realize until the next day. I quickly called housekeeping and had to leave a v/m. Supervisor never returned my call-I hope whoever took it enjoys my favorite beach bag. Not pleased with that! Otherwise our experience was good and the location was perfect:)
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Not disappointed

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value with the Tropix Bar, pool, and beach. We've stayed here twice and have been happy both times. Having a market right across the street is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by TRACY

Girl weekend

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much! The beds were great!!