Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beach stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and clean
Cons: The beds need improvement
Location: Lots of things offered down the main strip of north beach..
Fantastic place to stay like having your own apartment comfort of home and easy beach access .very clean and comfortable !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This privately own, mom and pop style hotel is an awesome find. The wife and I have stayed at a lot of the major Hotel/motels as we travel the country and this one rates right at the top. Just a stones throw away from the beach located on the northern part of the island of Clearwater away from all the hustle and bustle of the tourist stuff, yet close enough to go mingle in those areas if you so choose. We would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff needs to be more observant of condition of unit Poor drainage on vanity sink, towel rack loose and washroom door would not latch. Other than that it is an older building which has had a number of renovations done to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. If you had brought the issues to the notice of our staff during your 7 days stay they would have fixed it immediately for you. We will look into all the issues you have brought to us and we will fix it at the earliest. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you back soon in the future so that we can serve your in a better way. Thank you for staying with Royal North Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Not a positive experience. Pool area really needs increased lighting for those arriving in the evening. Hard to find our room. Room did not show care given( floor appeared unclean).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand for our guest to have peaceful atmosphere our house lights go off at 10 P.M but we do have censor lights which operate after 10 p.m. We are sorry that you did not find the floor clean, if you had brought the issue to the notice of our staff they would have helped you change the room. If you had given more details about your reservation we would have checked the room for any issues, but you opted to be anonymous. We have great ratings on hotels.com and most of our guest have pleasant stay with us, we are sorry you felt otherwise. We will work hard to reach up to your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean, small hotel 1 minute from beach!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the beach
Location: Great location, close to the beach and lots of great restaurants and attractions
My husband and I spent 4 days at Royal North and really enjoyed our stay! We stayed in a king room that was really clean, lots of closet space for your stuff and a full size kitchen. Although not beachfront, the beach is 1 minute down a side street directly across the street from the hotel. The property manager, Jay was really nice too! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff with the place is very well-kept and updated. I would recommend it to anyone the kitchen is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to invest on clean bedding, sofas etc.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The kitchen was clean so was the bathroom. The bed sheets for the king beds were badly stained. When the sheets were removed we discovered blood and badly stained mattresses, when we asked for other sheets we were brought another set that were badly stained and told that is all they had. We Had to buy bedsheets and pillows at target for our stay. The sofas are so worn that the cushions sink in when you sit on them. The location to the beach was excellent. It is time that they invest some money on mattresses, sheets and sofas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Jay Banker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you faced such issues. We have a very hygienic & clean laundry atmosphere. We understand that the sheet had a small little bleach stain which is not considered as dirty. We have a zipper pouch covering the mattress, than we have a clean mattress pad going on top of it and above that we have a fresh hygienic fitted sheet & flat sheet, also their is a comforter on the top as well. We understand that you were not happy that we couldn't provide parking pass for your 2 extra cars, but we clearly notify that we can only provide one permit per condo on our listing as well as our confirmation email. We understand that you wanted to check out but it was a non-refundable booking so you were forced to stay. We are happy to know that you loved our cleanliness & our location. Thank you for staying with Royal North Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice, clean property close to the beach. Simple access to everything on the island. Extremely nice property personnel. Quite. Couldn't hear things from other units. Beds slept great, super comfortable. Large rooms. Would stay there again if ever in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jay , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We have good ratings at hotels.com but it is strange you felt otherwise. We understand you were not happy with the hotel policy & rules, but we have to follow them. Thank you for staying with Royal North Beach.