Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful facility

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: It was right on the beach and had a beautiful atmosphere
Cons: Very pricey.
Location: Location was great to take advantage of all Clearwater beach has to offer. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
Beautiful suite overlooking the coast. Very clean and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Not what expected for price

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The views were great! Bed was more comfortable than most hotels.
Cons: Cleanliness, price
Location: Clear Sky is right next door and is a great place to have breakfast. There is a SIM experience about a block away that the kids really enjoyed doing.
For spending over $600 per night, I would expect to find a completely clean room. Instead, I found items left over from previous guests.If they don't bother to pick up papers, receipts, etc from others, it makes me wonder what other areas they skimped on cleaning. We had to ask for toilet paper as there wasn't a spare roll in our bathroom (bad thing to run out of!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Champagne offered upon check-in, yes please! Clean, comfortable and on a beautiful beach. I came for a business conference but would bring my family back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

beautiful place

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: cheaper
Location: beach, nature walk, Dunedin
good time. beautiful location. nice rooms. friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

best hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The extra touches that usually do not happen anymore were there. Each time a valt got our car there were fresh water bottles, the turn down service.
Cons: nothing
Location: Best breakfast right across the street. Street entertainment at the beach, shops, food right there.
We travel often and this was one of the best experiences we have had in a long time. The staff was happy, courtious, very helpful, and they all seemed to enjoy their jobs. All of the extra touches were great. The location of the motel was awesome too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The hotel had a private beach which was beautiful. Weather wasn't the greatest but the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great view, heard our neighbors.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cleaning staff needs more training. Rooms could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Greatbfrom the minute you walk in. Only issue was an odor in the room. We had to keep the slider open to help eliminate. Will come back when it is warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The rooms felt like home
The rooms were amazing, the food was outstanding and the staff were genuinely very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleborough UK

EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The Sandpearl Resort is the nicest property in the whole of Tampa area. Location is perfect the staff are the nicest and professional you will meet. Rooms are so well presented and the cleanest you will find. Cannot wait to return