Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
it was sweet . like super sweet the sweetest honestly like so sweet you would get a cavity from the sweetness. so overall I would say it was sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place, very clean and amazing

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was our second time going to sand pearl and we cant wait to get back to it. Greatest staff and an amazing place to rest .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Amazing place, very clean and outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel exceed expectations, very wide variarity of activities to do. I didn't like that the beach chairs were for rent. I think people pay a good price for the hotel already to be paying for the beach chairs as well, it should be included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

White sand beach resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Visited Sandpearl to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Loved every minute. Helpful and friendly staff. Music every night. Choice of restaurants in hotel and close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights but should have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quite hotel. I was looking for a bit more of a social hotel but it was very relaxing and nice. There were a lot of kids so if you're traveling with your family, this place is ideal. The beach is very well maintained and beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for couples

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Friendliness, helpfulness of staff. Food choices. Pool not exciting for kids.
Location: not much...
I would not recommend to families as it is definitely geared for couples. The concierge was not knowledgeable and it took forever when a request was made to room. The cleaning staff would show up at 3pm when you would be back in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Complete Disaster, Ruined Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Don't know where to begin. Arrived at hotel late in evening with my kids. Room looked half cleaned, no new soaps, no shampoo/conditioner. Minibar had not been stocked it was half empty. Sheets were so worn they had rips and stains in them. Bathrobes we're worn you could see right through them. Wine/water glasses had fingerprints and dust on them. We couldn't use them. Coffee table was dirty and had dirty smears on them. Bathroom tile had mold in the caulking- looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months! Upon telling hotel staff about these things we were told they would take care of it and didn't until I got back to the hotel with my four children tired and hungry to find room hadn't been touched at all for cleaning after being out all morning! Restaurant for dinner was another disaster- we were sat outside in 90 degree weather bc we were told that's all that had available. We were not given water or anything for nearly 22 minutes after being sat. My kids were thirsty and sweaty. I ordered oysters and they were warm to taste and were served with spoiled horseradish. I complained and was told "horseradish is made in house" REALLT?! I've had it all my life and it was spoiled! I can't write about all the awful things we went through at over $400 a night! Overall beach was beautiful and hotel clean but staff was not attentive and really couldn't care about timeliness or fine details. i will never stay here again. We had planned to visit often, but never again. Save your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. Traveling with 3 boys ranging from 3-15, Sandpearl was a perfect destination. Within walking distance to shopping, food, and free shuttle to anywhere else. The proximity to the beach couldn't have been better. With daily activities with the kiddos and a marvelous pool, we will be booking our next vacation to the Sandpearl